Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JF from PA

Nice Find!

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent renovations and rooms. Great beach. Very clean since it is new. Hopefully they will keep up with the maintenance so that it remains excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tim from SW Michigan

Very relaxing

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything about this hotel was great, the birding at Cape May SP was really fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beautiful from Bucks County, PA

October @ Wildwood Crest!

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: I have no complaints about anything, it was Great!
Location: Location was also great. A short distance, everything we needed was available.
It was fabulous & I haven't been down to the NJ shore in about 4 years. The weather was great & the beach was clean & the water was perfect temp. for me. I will be going back and staying at the Icona Diamond Beach. The Hotel was Beautiful. The staff was awesome, it was very, very clean & the suite was fabulous. We ate at the Dogfish on Sunday night it was absolutely delightful & delicious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Voorhees, NJ

Nice beach getaway at a great price and location

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: Clean, modern, bar/resturant on-site, beach front hotel for easy access
This hotel was family friendly and located just steps from the beach. They even had a heated pool and a kiddie pool for my 3 year old. The front desk staff was very accommodating, allowing me to check in early with my 3 year old and 6 month old until their mother arrived later. The bar there is excellent if you want to watch a game, listen to some cool music, and try one of their specialty drinks. The hotel was renovated within the last 6 months and has a real sleek and modern feel to it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Diane from Limerick, PA

Family Getaway

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved the hotel. It was clean, quiet, right on the beach! The staff was very friendly. Couldn't ask for a better hotel in a nice quiet section of town. I would definitely stay here again. Great views of the ocean. Fully stocked kitchen too!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Their restaurant closed at 9pm and their "store" was completely under stocked. When we came back from the boardwalk at 9pm and our daughter wS hungry there wasn't anything to purchase. Also there were not any convenience stores close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from Somerdale, NJ

Great room with many comforts of home!

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Location: Wonderful Fish Factory within a good walking distance.
2nd time staying here and we needed a hotel close to Cape May with room to relax in before a race. Great location on the beach and the rooms have all you could want! Hope to have the whole Dragon Boat team stay here next year!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the beach

Posted Sep 29, 2013
The beach was great. The room I got through Expedia was a suite which was nice except we only had a street view. Come to find out we could have gotten a regular room for less if we just called the hotel. It was missing any kind of towel rack which was strange to me especially if you want to use your towels for more than one day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nicely renovated beach hotel - close to Cape May

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: Location, comfortable bed, cleanliness, decor.
Cons: The bathroom could have used some towel racks and a table of some kind. The hotel should provide an information booklet re restaurant hours, etc.
Location: The beach is beautiful and away from the crowds. Cape May is a short drive away.
We went for a quick mid-week getaway in September and originally wanted to go to Cape May, but even mid-week in September, the rates are still pretty much high season in Cape May. The beach hotels in the Wildwoods all have big price reductions in September and the southern most hotels (in what is called Diamond Beach) are a short drive to Cape May. Hotel Icona (formerly Pier 6600) was renovated this year and is still practically brand new. You could still smell the fresh pain in the stairwells and the room was very clean. It's obvious that they brought in a designer and I really liked the decor. The kitchenette in the suite was really nice (all Ikea I think). The king bed was very comfortable with nice linens. I loved the oversized fluffy feather pillows. Definitely a huge cut above most Wildwood beach hotels. The pool was beautiful but too cold to use when we were there and the hot tub wasn't hot. We had a third floor suite closest to the ocean on the north side of the building. The view was nice, but I wouldn't want to be any further back. The rooms on the south side have better views, but all rooms have angled views Would not stay here if I had to have a room on the first floor because you wouldn't be able to see much. The hotel restaurant was good and a nice choice when you don't want to go anywhere, but it was only open one of the nights we were there. One annoyance - the room had no general information about the hotel (restaurant hours, services, etc.).