Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philly

Close to boardwalk

Posted Aug 28, 2014
It was an OK stay at the hotel. Like the pool not BBQ area. Great locaton
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from V

No luxury here

Posted Aug 24, 2014
The staff was very nice and maids were worth tipping. The bathroom needed a real cleaning, beds were rock hard, sauna out of order, and the arcade was nothing short of a joke. Pool and jacuzzi were nice but no one enforced any of the rules.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hot tub

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: the rooms were spacious
Cons: The complimentary breakfast could be a little better.
Location: Everything that you wanted to do was in walking distance.
Everything was great and staff were nice. The only problem i had was water temperature. We were in the shower and the water got really hot without anyone turning the water on or off in the bathroom or the kitchen. The hot tub was warm but everything else was good. I'll be returning next year.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Conshohocken, Pa

Nice pool.........hotel rooms could be better

Posted Aug 18, 2014
I have stayed here once before, but this time I was not happy at all for the money it costs to stay here. Upon arriving our key didn't work and we had to wait for maintenance to play with the lock. The tub had hair in it and there was sand on the floor, we had to bleach the bathroom and bleach the floors. The quality of the furniture was worn out, the dresser drawer falls out when you pull it. Also while taking a shower the water will become scorching hot at any given time. My husband and I will not be staying at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ct

Old not worth the money spent

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Old needs update staff was decent motel needs more upkeep dresser was falling apart fan in bathroom was noisy expensive place for its condition
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from pa

Good hotel, nothing fancy

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Big room, 2 tv's, liked the frig and microwave
Cons: Breakfast is horrid and sauna plus should be open
Location: Rusty rudder is a close cheap buffet
The room is spacious and clean, loved the full size frig. Very close to the boardwalk and beach. Horrible continental breakfast and slow elevator but for the price it's a ok place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Dirty and cold

Posted Aug 7, 2014
No rug dirty towels tv volume didn't work. Spent as little time in room as possible
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal QC

Good

Posted Jul 13, 2014
This is a nice clean 2.5 - 3 stars hotel/motel. Rooms get clean everyday, very close to the boardwalk. Wifi signal not that strong.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

High quality at a great price

Posted Jul 11, 2014
We left one hotel to come to this one! The people at the front desk were super friendly and professional! The front space looks beautiful! The room looked perfect when we came in. It felt so cozy and comfortable. I was extremely pleased with the cleanliness of the bathroom! I'm a stickler for that and it was impressive to me. I will definitely stay here again when I need to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Way better than I thought

Posted Jul 1, 2014
This hotel is much better than the reviews suggest. Don't believe everything you read.