Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by katiey

Great location

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Hotel is near end of beach so not a lot of traffic which is perfect for walking and hanging around the beach. Was disappointed by two things: room had coffee pot and accessories but no coffee. Didn't know it was bring your own. The other thing was even though the sign in the room clearly stated the office was open at 8 am and the hours on the door confirmed this the office was closed when we tried to check out at 8:30. A small sign informed us that off season hours were different and we had to leave key. Might have stayed elsewhere as I am very uncomfortable with just dropping my key. Especially when they have my credit card and if something happens to room after I leave the key I will be responsible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2014
We had a very pleasant stay at the Jetty. There was plenty of parking. Convenient location. The staff was very pleasant and it was super clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cathy from Virginia

Wonderful but short stay

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: Everything was very pleasant and accommodating.
Cons: I can't think of a thing I would change.
Location: In a historic setting as the town is a resort area with beautiful older homes and businesses. And the ocean and beach is just outside your door.
Very pleased with the accommodations. This motel is in a quaint, resort town that I would love to visit again in the future. And although the weather was very windy and cold, we were right on the ocean and had beautiful views. Would definitely stay here again if the opportunity should arise. Very nice place and friendly owners.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Timothy from Bucks County, PA

Good Value, but...

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Location and price
Cons: The TV is too low as with most hotels, why haven't motels/hotels figured out that laying in bed and watching should not require looking at the floor?
At check in the person was very pleasant, but said that all Expedia booked rooms are on the first floor. We didn't mind that but over night (woke me up at least twice) and early the next morning the people in the room above ours starting walking back and forth continually and thumping I don not know what from about 6 AM till we went for a walk at 9AM. This of course is not the hotels fault, but had we gotten a 2nd floor room most likely this would not have been a problem. The was a coffee maker but no coffee, creamer or sweetner??? The heater was either on or off, so we turned it off over night to make sure we would not wake up in an uncomfortable heat. The value was good and we would stay here again, but on the 2nd floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lee from Philadelphia, Pa

Great time in Cape May

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: The location is the biggest benefit. It would be even more important in the summer.
Cons: It could use a little updating.
Location: It's a short walk into town with great dining, shops, etc. a short drive to almost anything you want to do.
Nice motel, great location, friendly staff, close to the beach. The place is a little dated, but that's okay in Cape May.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Natalie from CT

Amazing location!!

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel could use some updates but the price and location is perfect. I would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jamie Giovanelli from Vineland NJ

Old school beach motel

Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
When we walked in the office we were greeted by a super friendly attendant who answered several of our questions. We go to Cape May in the Summer every year and this was our first trip for Christmas. This was our first time here because the place we usually stay was closed. As I said the attendant was super nice. When we got to the room it was very clean and warm which was another concern. The motel is an Old School beach motel so don't expect a modern room but the rooms are very clean and charming. Would definitely return.