Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great location with the beach as close as possible

Posted Jun 22, 2015
The beach is soooo close and the pool is always clean. We rented bikes and cruised all around cape may. Hotel was alive during the day and ice and quiet at night. We had a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa.

Close to the beach.

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Close to the beach
Cons: Noise conditions
Location: Fishing, museums, shopping, zoo, lots of tours for history.
The best part of this motel is that it's close to the beach. It is clean, the staff is courteous and helpful, but it is getting old and needs some updating. It also can be noisy if you are in a downstairs room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice older hotel very close to the beach.

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the beach.
Cons: For the price I would have no comment on improvements. It was a good travel value.
Location: Walk the beach. Walk to nearby restaurants. Visit lighthouse and WWII observation tower.
Nothing fancy, but good location if you want to walk the beach. Nice bar/grill within easy walking distance. Hotel staff was very accommodating for our late arrival.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great location!

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Overall updates would be nice but likely would raise the price.
The motel is the last one on Beach Ave and dead ends at the beach. It's pretty old and needs to be updated, but we were fine with it. Everything was clean and the room had a small microwave, refrigerator and a coffee maker. We didn't use the pool but it seemed to be fine. It's a "no-frills" type of place, but that's what we wanted as we were just looking for an inexpensive place to spend a few days and enjoy Cape May.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2015
Easy and affordable. Clean and off the beach. Large rooms located close to everything
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
everything was OK, it was just the room was a little cool for my kids
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toms River NJ

Overlooks beach and close to shops

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Location was ideal
Location: The Jetty is across the street from the beach and our room looked out onto the lighthouse. You can easily walk to the mall or just walk on the beach
Arrived on Saturday afternoon and was given a room upgrade. The staff was friendly and helpful.. The room was basic, very clean, and met our needs. A pleasant stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Cindy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Very disappointing. Very overpriced.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The flat screen tv, the hostess was very pleasant, the location, on the beach.
Cons: Motel needs a total makeover.
Location: Very convenient, being on the beach.
We had read some of the reviews, and saw the ratings for the Jetty on Expedia, which was the main reason why we chose to reserve there. We were greeted very pleasantly, and the room was ready and somewhat clean when we arrived, but I can say very little else, about the stay, that was positive. The room was dark and dinghy. The bathroom was in need of repair. There was a stain on the sheets of the bed my son slept in. The heating system was very antiquated, and very difficult to regulate to get a comfortable temperature. The beds were not very comfortable. There was no phone service to call out, or receive calls in the room. If we were going to be staying in Cape May more than one night, we would have looked for another place to stay. It did have a flat screen tv and many channels, but no premium, movie channels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Great place to stay! The room was very warm and cozy when we arrived. Nice touch since it was so cold outside. Hotel is across the street from the beach. Got to see the sunrise from our room!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015
We booked the room at the last minute for New Years Eve and it was all we needed.