Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Nice motel

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Older decor, but very clean. Lovely front desk staff. Super close to beach, but a drive to downtown. Lacks the Victorian look of other hotels in Cape May, but definitely would go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Nice...great location

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Stayed in off season for wedding...nice and roomy rooms...very nice staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rachelfrom Washington DC

Perfect location - great place to stay!

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place could not be closer to the beach! We brought our bikes and could get just about anywhere in Cape May. There was good food nearby. The room was nice and clean, though not very large. The TV was small, but it worked and fit in the space available. Staff were nice - they provided help with the broken vending machine and were very responsive. The pool is nice and even has a deep(-ish) end. They did not have room for us to store our luggage after check-out. Great experience, but just the basic necessities. Don't expect extra amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lindafrom PA

Nice place

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Jetty was a nice, quiet place next to the beach. I would definitely stay there again...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Westchester NY

jitty hotel stay very close to all places to visit

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: people very friendly and nice pool and only 1 block from beach easy traveling since]]]
Cons: add a microwave and a bigger screen tv
Location: excellent
the hotel only 1 block from beach and has a very nice pool the staff was very pleasant. I would recommend this hotel to relatives and friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Coatesville, PA

Jetty Motel

Posted Aug 23, 2014
We stayed twice this season, once in June and again in August. The Jetty is very clean and comfortable! They go out of their way to make sure your stay is enjoyable. Steps from the beach, lovely swimming pool, friendly staff:-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Maryfrom Blackwood , NJ

Jetty Motel

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at the Jetty Motel. I have to say , that if you're looking for a Hilton or even a Hampton, it is not, however, for a NJ beach front motel, it was just fine. It is right at the end of Beach Ave, so you walk right onto the beach and avoid parking fees. The room was clean, but dated. The staff was extremely helpful, accommodating and polite. And the location to the wildlife reserve and lighthouse, you can't beat. We walked to all shops and places to eat. The end of Beach Ave is quiet and each night at sunset, there is a flag ceremony as they take down the American Flag. I have stayed in many hotels, here and abroad, including other NJ beach front properties. Again, as NJ rentals go, this privately owned motel was a pleasant surprise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Feasterville, PA

Great vacation at the Jetty Motel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
We were very pleased with our recent stay at The Jetty Motel. The location is great, across from the beach, and next door to a nice, casual breakfast / lunch restaurant. The pool was a good size and well maintained with plenty of lounge chairs and tables. Rooms have a refrigerator, coffee pot, lots of off street parking and great wireless service. While it is an older facility it is VERY clean and VERY well maintained. To someone who has vacationed at the jersey shore for a lot of years, staying here brought back a lot of nice memories. Last of all, Cindy was very pleasant and helpful at check-in. We had a great, relaxing vacation, and would absolutely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jessie & John Maisanofrom Austin, TX

We love the Jetty Motel!!

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was absolutely wonderful! What a charming place. Yes, it is a bit dated, but our room was clean and very comfortable, with a nice firm mattress, good water pressure, and a lovely view of the Cape May lighthouse from our kitchenette window. Service was outstanding, both from our housekeeper and Cindy at the front desk. And of course, the location, just steps away from CM's best beach! We usually go to CM with family and rent an apartment near the Washington St. mall, but any time we go there by ourselves from here on out, we are staying at the Jetty!