Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toms River NJ

Overlooks beach and close to shops

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Location was ideal
Location: The Jetty is across the street from the beach and our room looked out onto the lighthouse. You can easily walk to the mall or just walk on the beach
Arrived on Saturday afternoon and was given a room upgrade. The staff was friendly and helpful.. The room was basic, very clean, and met our needs. A pleasant stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Cindy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, NY

Very disappointing. Very overpriced.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The flat screen tv, the hostess was very pleasant, the location, on the beach.
Cons: Motel needs a total makeover.
Location: Very convenient, being on the beach.
We had read some of the reviews, and saw the ratings for the Jetty on Expedia, which was the main reason why we chose to reserve there. We were greeted very pleasantly, and the room was ready and somewhat clean when we arrived, but I can say very little else, about the stay, that was positive. The room was dark and dinghy. The bathroom was in need of repair. There was a stain on the sheets of the bed my son slept in. The heating system was very antiquated, and very difficult to regulate to get a comfortable temperature. The beds were not very comfortable. There was no phone service to call out, or receive calls in the room. If we were going to be staying in Cape May more than one night, we would have looked for another place to stay. It did have a flat screen tv and many channels, but no premium, movie channels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Great place to stay! The room was very warm and cozy when we arrived. Nice touch since it was so cold outside. Hotel is across the street from the beach. Got to see the sunrise from our room!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015
We booked the room at the last minute for New Years Eve and it was all we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mays Landing, NJ

Old fashioned motel across from the beach

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Perfect spot, next to the cove with its spectacular sunsets, the lighthouse in the background, and across from the promenade for walking and biking.
Cons: Whatever would make the rooms smell better, updating the furniture, and some fresher/updated blankets on the beds.
Location: Biking, birding, shopping, visiting the lighthouse, Sunset Beach and the sunken concrete ship, eateries, the ferry to Lewes, DE, (well worth it)
We stayed for one night. The woman on staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is perfect, a few steps from one of the most beautiful spots in Cape May. The room was clean enough, but our main complaint is that it smelled very stale, and that smell came home on our clothes and on the blankets we had brought from home. I feel that for such an ideal location and its obvious popularity (the place was full on New Year's Eve), the Jetty deserves a bit of updating. The furniture is way outdated, the bathroom, too. But those are secondary issues; if they could find a way to get rid of that stale, (not moldy) musty smell, it would be great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dianefrom Allentown, PA

Location, location, location

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a very nice stay at the Jetty. The room was nice, clean. Would have preferred to be on the second floor. Awesome location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Selinsgrove, PA

Very clean motel steps from the beach

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing!
Location: See above
I love this motel. Try to stay here every year. This year came in summer and for Christmas season. The management and staff are very friendly and helpful right down to the maids. Rooms are always spotless - they SMELL clean. Not fancy but functional. And the rooms are literally just steps from "the cove" - a beautiful relatively calm portion of the beach. As long as you're relatively healthy, you can leave your car parked at the Jetty and walk everywhere you want to go (in the summer anyway). Last summer I didn't move my car for days! BTW, Cape May is wonderful at Christmas also!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Nice motel

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Older decor, but very clean. Lovely front desk staff. Super close to beach, but a drive to downtown. Lacks the Victorian look of other hotels in Cape May, but definitely would go back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephenfrom Carlisle PA

a beach hotel with a bonus

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Weekend stay to see Victorian homes decorated for Christmas. We enjoyed being able to cross the street to the jetty pavilion to sit and watch the ocean even with the December chilly rain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joanfrom Mebane, NC

Comfortable stay

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Office staff were really nice. The room was adequate for our needs except a Microwave would have been better. There were a few ants in the bathroom, but this was after a lot of rain. We didn't see any after that. We would have liked the coffee items to be replenished daily.