Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Close to the beach and clean!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Everything so far was great
Cons: A bigger room wouldn't hurt or a nice kitchen because I hate small rooms and hate microwaves!
Location: Everything was nice and all the restaurants were so close so we didn't get lost too much!
The motel was close to the beach and I thought that the hotel was clean the staff was friendly and our neighbors was nice as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Our first night there ac didn't work reported it to manager and they came up and explained it was a new unit it was fine. Still continued to have an issue with it that night. Called manager again yo be told they were at dinner and would check it later when they got back. Was not treated very friendly throughout situation. Got an excuse for everything that was wrong. Not solutions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Good location... Good staff...

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The location was great near the boardwalk and the Fox park. The staff was good very friendly. The rooms need an update and new furniture . I was very uncomfortable with the people who were staying in the room next to me. They took my towels off the chairs that were in front of my room and took the chairs to their room. Very disrespectful. Other than that you get what you paid for. The prices are good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2014
We wouldn't stay at this motel again. It was very convenient for accessing the boardwalk. However, the room was very dated. There was also not enough parking in their parking lot, unless you want to do "piggyback parking" as was suggested. There was also no phone or clock in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only for those who don't mind a low end room

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Close to the boardwalk
Cons: Needs a complete makeover
Location: Right by the boardwalk and Morey's Pier
The room was very outdated. There was a TV but I don't think it worked. The sheets were stained but did not smell. The sink was leaky and caused the entrance of the bathroom to be wet. The location is very convenient as it is right by the boardwalk but if you are looking for a decent nights stay I would recommend you stay somewhere else. This motel seems to be geared more towards the very economically conscience traveler. Would not stay here again but have stayed at worse.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You couldnt pay me to stay here

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: LITERALLY NOTHING. DISGUSTING. HORRIBLE STAY.
Cons: LITERALLY EVERYTHING. Clean sheets? better parking? less creepy manager? Clean water?
Location: unfortunately if we wanted to go to another "hotel" there were not many better options. Go stay in Cape May because Wildwood is a dump.
The room and "hotel" are absolutely disgusting. We attempted to check in around 4pm, only to find the main entrance locked. A quick walk around the premise revealed no evidence of staff (red flag #1.) Finally, I pulled the number up on my phone and was able to call. The manager finally showed up to check us in. In the midst of checking in, he received a call from a complaining customer (red flag #2.) He checked us in and wanted an additional $20 for a room key deposit. We parked our car in an impossibly small "spot" (literally between two poles, no painted lines.) Walked into the room, and immediately walked out. The picture is NOTHING compared to the actual room. Small, dark, smelly. There was no deadbolt, only a single knob that I would be able to break into. We considered going back to rent the spare key so that the manager wouldnt have access to the "room" when we werent there. There was only 1 white sheet on each bed (no blanket.) The comforters looked like they hadnt been washed in years. There was no working light in the room and of the two wall outlets, only one worked. The bathroom was even worse. Orange rust water. We then proceeded to shop around on our phones (no wifi...duh) for vacancies in the area. No vacancies. We were stuck. (also, non refundable room, although I would have gladly paid double to get the heck out of there.) We also considered sleeping in the car, but with running a half marathon the next day, that was not a great option. I DO NOT RECOMMEND!!!
2 out of 5
by Hamilton from New Jersey

Great Staff, Not So Great Rooms

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: I liked the staff and the proximity to the boardwalk. You were literally a block walk from stepping right onto the boardwalk.
Cons: The rooms. Get more comfy beds and fix up the place so it is not so unappealing to the eyes.
Location: Boardwalk is right there and there are plenty of stores, restaurants, etc. within walking distance as well.
The front desk guy Alex was great. His recommendations for things to do, places to eat, etc. were spot on. He was very helpful in anything we needed. Unfortunately the rooms were not so good. The rooms were tiny. I'm talking you open the room door from the outside and one of the double beds was right there when you walked in. And then the other side of the room had the other double bed basically blocking the bathroom entrance. Very small area, even for just two people. And the beds themselves were not good. The mattresses were very uncomfortable and the pillows were flat like paper. The walls in the bathroom were falling apart as it looked like the caulking was coming apart in certain spots. The shower head also didn't work great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2014
Good for price and 2 blocks away from boardwalk. Basically everything is 2 blocks away from boardwalk as the boardwalk is very long and things are very close to boardwalk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Denny from West Grove, Pa.

No common Decency !

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: It was closed and I"m out over 100.00 dollars.
Cons: If your not going to be open don"t take my money.
Location: 3 hour drive home.
If a hotel has a no refund policy they should have the decency to call and tell you that they are going to be CLOSED ! As in not opened ! When I arrived a sign on the door told me to go down the street and around the corner for the keys. When I arrived at the next hotel they told me I would be staying here. A hotel I Did not Reserve. AND , A hotel not worth the money I payed. Now with a no refund policy what choice do I have. So I took the keys. When I got back at night the room was so dank that 12:00 Midnight I had to leave for a 3 hour drive home.