Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

the rate was too pricey. I am giving an excuse fo

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: the location and distance to the boardwalk.
Cons: change the carpeting in the room, comforter, furnitures, and TV
Location: the location was excellent which was one of the factor for paying $765.00 for two nights for 2 rooms.
Although it is the hotel's out of control, people were chatting in front of our room at 1:30 am, children were running back and forth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Close to the beach

Posted Sep 2, 2014
We checked in august 24, the front desk guy named Alex is very friendly and helpful, we worried if we drive to eat, we may lose our parking spot, he told us he will give his parking space to us. He also recommended us some nice restaurant around this area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014
It's okay service is very good room needed alot of stuff fixed
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Close to the beach

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Overall good experience, room can do with some upgrades. The staff was very friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel in my life

Posted Aug 18, 2014
I did not sleep at all because of the moldy smell and the cleaniness of the room. Make yourself a favor, do not go there!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aston PA

Not bad for a night or two!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The location is key!
Cons: The parking lot
Location: Practically on the beach/boardwalk!
Would I want to stay at Knolls for a week? Probably not. But for a night or two, it's just fine. Just two blocks from the beach/boardwalk - definitely a plus! With some updating in the rooms, this place would be more than okay. One thing to note - parking can be a bit tricky. We were fine in our mid-size SUV, but there was a Monster sized truck in the parking lot when we were there and it was causing a bunch of people lots of problems getting in and out of the lot!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Very small room, hardbed

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Room was to small. Beds were very hard and uncomfortable. Pool was small. You get what you pay for. next time I'll spend the exta money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from new jersey

nice hotel close to beach

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Location !!!!
Hotel is close to beach and boardwalk......Alex was great -- Will come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Nice motel I've stayed there before no complaints

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: The air conditioner kept the room nice and cool and the bathroom was clean except for the shower curtain but it was replaced and it was fine!
Cons: The shower curtain should have been clean but it was no big deal
Location: Great location the boardwalk was a block away
It was close to the beach and the staff was very nice to me and my husband
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs remodeling

Posted Jul 29, 2014
We came here at the last minute and thought it would be better than the place we went last year but it was just not the best place. The bathroom door wouldn't lock, the sink works better than the bath, very loud, and it has a very uncomfortable odor.