Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

hotel 1950

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
I wouldn't wish this place on anyone!!! The worst!! No telephone in room. Moldy smelling. Outdoor entry to rooms. Situated on main street. Has out dated old style key entry system (not a card system.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Location, room facilities (kitchen)
Cons: See my note about the lights outside the rooms.
Location: Few blocks to the boardwalk, one block from a great breakfast place
The room is a good size with a small full kitchen. The only down side is that the hotel keeps its very bright lights on that are right outside each room, and there's a full-length frosted window alongside the door. At bedtime this is very annoying! We felt like Al Pacino in "Insomnia" trying to jerry-rig some covering for the window so the light didn't beam in. Other than that, things were fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lindsayfrom Philadelphia

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
Nice owners. Will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice size with living kitchenette and dining.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Nice size and clean. Kitchen with pots and Living with sofa and dining was a plus. Outdated bathroom. Could not close bathroom door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eddiefrom Connecticut

Perfect as long as you plan to not be there all da

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
Pool was great but room rug was disgusting, left my 10 month old sons knees and feet black. Sofa bed was broken and only half the room got a/c. Good thing is it is right by the left pier and the staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike gfrom philadelphia

Never go there

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels
My kids had a great time. But what they don't know is daddy found a crack pipe in the cabinet next to the coffee mugs. When I finally saw the girl who runs the hotel she told me that that's never happened before and that after someone checks out that the maid cleans every nook and cranny of the room implying that it was my crack pipe. When I told her that not only have I never done drugs in my life and that I wasn't going to start on vacation with my 3 children all under 7 years old present. Her response was I don't know what to tell you. We never had this problem before. It took everything in my power not to lose it. I will never go back there and don't recommend anyone to stay there as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Patricia Hernandezfrom New Jersey

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels
I really liked the motel and thought about going there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Appearance was definitely deceiving.

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels
The location was the best part. Other than that the rooms were dirty and the parking is a nightmare. I would not go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels
I'm a big dummy for leaving $550 cash in the drawer , it s gone ;( I told the manager about it. I didn't tell the police though. It's a cute DooWop hotel and was pretty quiet at night. There are a lot of children though for those that want super quiet during the day