Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place really close to the boardwalk

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Great time would def. be back there again close to all the close to all the boardwalk attractions don't have to move car the whole time you were there everything is easily walk to
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

I'll Be Back !

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Everything, no complaints.
Cons: The fridge was worn , but it was nice and cold, tv old model but it worked.
Location: Beatiful location, very peaceful and scenic. 3 blocks from boardwalk nice homes to look at while strolling, Beach Bellisimo (Beautiful)
The staff was friendly, room was clean, pool was very nice and soothing, peaceful area. and was satified with the amenities in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Not a great place to stay. Poor quality of appliances, CRT tv, nothing matched tv trolly/bed/bed/dresser etc. It seems all put together to make it a room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A Vintage Classic

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved the vintage feel of this place. Given its age it is fairly well-maintained, and our room was clean and cheerful. The owners were very friendly, too - they opened the pool early so my kids could swim before we left in the morning (and the water was warm, even in October). If you want everything to be brand new, go to a soulless chain hotel; if you want personality, try the Lollipop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Angie from Hershey, Pa

More than expected

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was spacious and we didnt expect a full size fridge and 2 burner stove top. We also liked that the bathroom sink was outside the bathroom... one could shower while another got ready. Only complaint was the pull out sofa- quite uncomfortable but then again, how many are ever comfortable to begin with. Will surely stay again and next time pack out swim suits for the heated outdoor pool! Also very convenient that they allow a one night stay minimum. Thanks Lollipop!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not a bad location for the boardwalk

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall our stay was alright. We only stayed there one night and the room was clean. It could use some updates and a new kitchen table. Other than that our stay was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Frank from Pocono Mtns. Pa

It is close to beach & boardwalk.

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: close to what we wanted to experience. Homey atmosphere even with it being a generic type of architecture typical of area. perfectly heated clean pool
Cons: Sofa bed mattress could have been better
Location: Beach,pool boardwalk,zoo restaurants
Managers were very friendly warm personalities helpful with suggestions and provided us with anything we needed quickly. Super people. Plus I liked the name Lollipop. Cute.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sean from Baltimore, MD

North Wildwood Americana

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: It was fun.
Cons: For the rates they charge, everything was fine.
Location: The Wildwoods are great fun.
We had a very pleasant stay at the Lollipop. The motel reminded me of Las Vegas in the 50s. I half expected to see the Rat Pack hanging out by the pool. I have nothing negative to say about the Lollipop. The rates were reasonable and the place was clean. If you want a 5 star hotel, this isn't it. If you want a motel that is comfortable being a solid 3.5, the Lollipop is your place. We will surely be going back again. It was a fun visit to the Wildwoods!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donna from PA

Good value for the price!

Posted Sep 7, 2013
I went down with my daughters and my 2 grandchildren and we stayed in a suite with 2 doubles in one room and a sofa bed in the living area. The beds were clean and comfortable. The sofa bed, not so much. But it was only for one night, so my granddaughters were fine. It had a kitchenette with a stove with 2 burners, fridge, microwave, sink. So you could really cook there if you wanted to. The air conditioner really only cooled the bedroom. It wasn't hot the 2 days we were there, so it didn't bother us, but I think if it had been in the 90's, it wouldn't have been adequate cooling. There was a heated pool which was really nice, and it was open after Labor Day which was even nicer. It was refreshing after we came back from the beach. There is also grills and table and chairs if you want to cook out. All in all, it was a good experience. The only real negatives as I had mentioned was the air conditioning not reaching the front of the suite, and also, there were no closets-only hooks.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jack from Philadelphia

Nice place for family time in Wildwood NJ

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a simple not fancy place to stay in Wildwood withing walking distance (3 blocks) from the boardwalk. The room was clean and simple with a full size fridge, microwave and stove; the bathroom was a little bit dated.