Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colora, Md.

Lovely bed and breakfast inn

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: The inn was beautifully decorated and our room was comfortable.
Cons: Very little
Location: The inn is at a walking distance to the Washington Street mall and shops. It is also at a walking distance to the beach. and convention center.
My daughter and I were quite pleased with the cleanliness and the great service at the inn. The innkeepers were friendly and knowledgeable about the Cape May attractions. The breakfast served was excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rick from Bucks County, PA

Return Visit

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Location: 2 blocks from beach, a few more to shops & restaurants
Second stay in three months. Small but cozy, comfortable rooms; pleasant, attentive innkeeper, great breakfasts & renowned cookies; short walk to most activities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Victorian Home

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Very pleasant conversations and advice.
Cons: At least put a table or bench next to the wash basin in the bed room. Also, allow guests some option of more modest breakfasts.
Location: The location is perfect. It was an easy drive to great restaurants, the theater, and other highlights of Cape May. Convenient parking.
It was generally pleasant. The ambiance was good. The bed was comfortable. However the wash basin was in the bedroom, and not in the bathroom. It was very inconvenient. Indeed there was very little or no space to put toiletries near the wash basin. The breakfasts were sumptuous and delicious, but way too many calories and too rich for our tastes. The discussions with the other guests in this four-bedroom B&B were terrific.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Myra from Long Island, NY

lovely, f riendly environment...delish. breakfast.

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Pros: see above
Cons: this is an old, charming home...anyone who stays in a B&B that is a historical residence would not expect new facilities.so we have no complaints.
Location: Beach, miniature golf, great restaurants, shops, Convention Hall, where we attended an oldies concert, and more!
B.and B...well located moments from beach, walk to Convention Center...all amusements, restaurants, etc...B&B owners most accommodating.room had everything one could need or want for an overnite stay/
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Barbara from Philadelphia

Breakfast was amazing

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Jan is a really wonderful cook. Breakfast was absolutely delicious - I thought I"ll never eat all this food but it was too good to leave a bite. Very comfortable and welcoming inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this place!

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: Loved all of it!
Location: The beach is just a couple blocks away, super close to restaurants, the mall, and wineries.
Walking distance to everything. Offered us beach chairs, complimentary wine tasting at Cape May Winery, which was lovely. The breakfast was perfect. The owners were so nice! There was a gorgeous porch to sit on late at night, an exterior entrance, which made us feel like we weren't interrupting the owners' sleep if we came in late, and each room had an on suite bathroom. It was a lovely home, and I definitely want to go back next year!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Cape May

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Well we were disappointed in this property, attic room, small and not much room, would never stay here again. Third floor lots of stairs, no room for any kind of luggage. The bathroom door needs to stay propped open to keep it cool for using. The breakfast was disappointing, especially after finding a hair in the food, yech. The owners are nice and the property is close to the beach. However, with there being a ton on B&B's in Cape May, we would try another one next time and stay out of season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maryann from Old Bridge

Refreshing mini vacation

Posted Jun 30, 2013
It was our 1st stay at a bed and breakfast. Our overall experience was very pleasing. Jan and Mark are friendly hosts. The breakfasts are delicious and filling. Only 2 blocks from the beach and a few more to Washington Mall. Very relaxing--just as I had hoped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claire from Baltimore

Close to the beach and town center

Posted Jun 29, 2013
Pros: The room were we stayed is very cozy and clean and the food that they served for breakfast makes you want to come back and stay longer.
Location: The Inn is walking distance to the beach and to the town center.
We did not know what to expect since its a last minute decision. I booked on the same day that we will be arriving at Cape May. The warm welcome we received from Jan set the tone of our enjoyable stay and wished we could have stayed longer.