Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from millersville,Md.

Very nice place to stay!

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Location to beach & downtown very clean room& bath,nice place all around.
Cons: A towel hook could be installed in the bathroom.
Location: Walking distance to the beach,& local eateries and historical places ,easy to find
1 st thing we noticed when we walked into our room very nice Furniture,newer tile& counter tops in kitchen & bath,nice size fridge, large shower,the nice clean scent and nice friendly staff and front desk person all were very helpful if we needed more items for the room or directions, and a nice built in pool As well. Also close to downtown cape may to walk or bike or the beach , loved our stay there We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Lovely and Affordable

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: The kitchenette was great . . . having a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker in the room made a huge difference.
Location: Cape May Lighthouse, Beaches, World War II Fire Tower, Shopping
This motel is quite charming and well-kept. We spent an enjoyable, preseason weekend at the motel and really enjoyed our experience. The staff were friendly, helpful, and efficient. Our room (#5) was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the kitchenette was very well stocked. The motel provides very limited towels (one per person registered) and they must be returned - dirty - in order to get replacements. A little quirky . . . but these rules are clearly in place for a reason.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
It was a good experience and was pleased with comfort...cleaniless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
The room was sufficient for our needs. The door was hard to open but not a big deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Great place, staff is amazing , will be back. Makes Cape May even better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mike from evergreen, virginia

quiet stay

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
We have been coming to cape may since late 60's. We have always enjoyed r stay n the hotels. This was by far the cleanest hotel we have been in for a while. We would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
Just an after Christmas getaway to take the candlelight tour in Cape May. The hotel was real convent to everything. Would consider staying there in the summer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Glenn from Marlton, NJ

Christmas Holiday Getaway

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels
Got a great deal, so wasn't expecting much. Was pleasantly surprised, though, as room was very nice and clean. Hotel is not very close to the beach or downtown, but we went during Christmas holiday season to see the lights, so driving around and parking were not a problem. Overall a very nice stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by david

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rachael from Flemington, NJ

Great Hotel for Great Price

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels
Great hotel for a great price! This area is full of very expensive B&Bs so we were thrilled when we found somewhere nice for a good price! It's not top of the line, so don't expect the ritz, but if you're looking for somewhere to stay while exploring the area, then this is perfect. I also loved that the keys were ACTUAL keys! Little silver tags and everything!