Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by George from Quakertown, Pa.

What a WONDERFUL WEEKEND EXPERIENCE!!!

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Everything about this hotel is great and we had a great stay. I had a very nice Ocean View room and it was Wonderful!!!!!!!
I had a wonderful time in a very nice, clean hotel and it was truly a great time, I walked the little shopping area at Washington Square and did a little shopping. I went to the Irish Store which is always a treat and then we had dinner at my favorite spot in the area which is the Lobster House. On Sunday we had breakfast and went back to Washington Square for a little while so that we could have a nice lunch at the Ugly Mug.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: location to town & coast guard
just stayed overnight
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ADC from Sparta, NJ

A good stay

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in an excellent location across from the ocean and we had a great view of the ocean from our balcony. The room was very clean and had a nice well stocked kitchenette with dishes, pots, pans, flatware, coffee pot, etc. Bathroom was very clean and had sufficient towels and toiletries. Was hard to get belongings upstairs though because there is no ramp and only one entrance is accessible to the elevator. The restaurant staff service was not that attentive, but could have been short staffed due to the Christmas holiday. Free breakfast was a good perk. Would re-book here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken from Edison, NJ

Great location

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: Great view and location. Great free breakfast
Cons: rooms need updating
Location: Great location, right across from the ocean, walk the boardwalk or walk into the mall area quickly
This hotel is a dated building that is in need of some upgrades. Just some unusual things about the suite we stayed in- the ceiling fans were not in the center of the room, which was weird...the paint job in the bathroom did not cover up the old Pink paint that used to be there...the entry door had a horrible paint job on it. The rooms have cheap drop down "office style" ceilings. Having said all of this, I would still probably stay here again, as long as the price was right. We got an average deal, made better by the excellent free breakfast buffet, which had good hot foods, plus they also would make omelet's, French toast and pancakes. The omelet's are awesome. Staff was very nice, location is pretty much the best you can get in Cape May, across the street from the ocean and easy walking distance to the Washington Street mall. Just don't get too excited about arriving to a better than average room, because these are fairly average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pat from Delaware

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved our stay at the Marquis. The room was nice, the veiw was great & the breakfast was delicious ! Perfect !!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bert from Newark

Cape May visit

Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was comfortable, the food was tasty and the location ideal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dave & Robbie from PA

A good dog-friendly hotel at the beach

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The only dog-friendly hotel we could find in Cape May. Great location and very friendly and accomdating staff. Very good full breakfast included. Get at least a mini-suite or you will be claustrophobic in the room. The bedroom furnishings were nice. The living area furnishings were shabby and mismatched. Odd and inconvenient requirement of a $100 cash deposit as well as a $25 per night dog charge. Still we would probably return if traveling there with our dog.