Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark NJ

Nice hotel ,private entry to the beach.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
We love , we had so much fun , specially the kids .We recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Disappointing

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Hotel was close to the beach.
Cons: Air conditioning. Put glass in the bedroom window. Replace toilet tissuer holder
Location: Close proximity to Cape May and the Wildwood Boardwalk
Staff was pleasant and accommodating. Although the room was clean, our room left a lot to be desired. Air conditiioning did not work. Window in bedroom had no glass only a screen. Bathtub would not drain. Kitchen table was so sticky I could not wash it off with hot water. Sofa was so uncomfortable we bough in plastic chair from the porch so we could sit comfortably. Toilt tissue holder was a door handle and the tissue kept falling off.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Terry from Pittsfield, Ma

Dated but clean, next to beach

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: Right next to beach. Pool has a wheelchair access seat if needed
Cons: Unit needed full update.
Location: Bike to boardwalk, steps to long beach
Stayed in late October when it was empty and quiet. Each unit separately owned. Our unit was clean but dated but fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by denk from San Jose, Ca

Close to many sights

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
When we first arrived, the room was not cleaned. So, the manager gave us an upgrade room with ocean view. She was very pleasant and very helpful. The hotel is pretty old, could use an upgrade. We had a full size kitchen, but we only stayed one night, so did not use any the oven/range. I recommend staying at least two nights in the area. The boardwalk is about 2-3 miles north of the hotel, so you would have to drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lovely Place

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had such a nice stay. The room was plenty big, and clean and comfortable. The beds weren't luxury/5 star, but for the price I paid it was more than I expected. We could see the ocean from our room which was located in the middle on the third floor. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The pool was kept nice and warm, even at the end of September... wish we had brought our swimsuits! It was wonderful to be able to walk out onto the beach, which was wide, gorgeous and peaceful, without paying a fortune. I would book here again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Sep 30, 2013
It was nice to get away and enjoy/ place was really nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lindsey from PA

Nice motel right on the beach!

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Close to beach, efficiency
Cons: Tissues in room
Location: Right on beach, pizza and Ice cream shop next door
This motel was exactly what we wanted. It is steps from the beach, has a pool, friendly staff. They were accommodating and let us check in at 11am. The room was clean. It is nice because the rooms are 2 rooms, a bedroom and living room with a full kitchen. Parking is easy. Free WiFi. No real complaints. Only minor issue was no tissues or paper towels supplied. I would definitely recommend this motel and stay Here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christopher from Pleasantville, NY

GREAT VIEWS AND PROFESSIONAL STAFF!

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: LOCATION, STAFF, CLEANLINESS.
Cons: NOTHING NOTED.
THIS HOTEL OFFERS A GREAT VIEW OF THE OCEAN AND A WALK OUT FROM YOUR ROOM TO THE BEACH. OUR ROOM WAS UPDATED AND CLEANED EXCEPTIONALLY WELL EACH AND EVERY DAY. WE ENJOYED IT SO MUCH WE EXTENDED OUR VACATION FOR THREE DAYS. ROSEANNE AT THE FRONT DESK COULD NOT HAVE BEEN MORE HELPFUL AND ACCOMODATING. FIVE STARS FOR STAFF AND LOCATION. CANT WAIT UNTIL SUMMER 2014!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel, uncomfortable beds.

Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The place was all right and the people were nice. But the beds are so soft you can hardly get out of them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kristen from PA

Perfect little beach getaway spot!

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was the second and not last time I have stayed here! Love the location, outdoor area with pool are cute. Rooms were the perfect size for me and my 9 year old. Would definitely recommend it!