Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach?

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Close to where we were going.
Cons: Update room and provide toiletries and hair dryer.
Location: Visited Cape May 6 miles away. Didn't do anything in Wildwood Crest.
Each unit of this "Motel" is actually condos and individually owned. Wasn't expecting this. No amenities in room expect for soap. Needs updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Nice motel on the beach

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Location: It is located in wildwood crest a quieter area of wildwood. Those who vacation there in the peak season are die hard crest fans. Boardwalk is 2miles.
We stayed at the Monterey motel for a motorcycle rally. It is unfair for us to rate all of its amenities because we basically sleep and shower there. But I can say the staff was very accommodating, the amenities were plentiful and the proximity to the beach was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Great Motel, view of beach fantastic.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
I enjoyed my stay the view of the beach was excellent. The unit was very nice and comfortable I can't wait to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Allentown PA

direct beach access

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: beach access
Cons: private balconies would be nice
Location: beach, fishing, shopping,
very pleased. it was great to walk out onto the beach directly from the motel patio. family atmosphere was great. picnic tables and grills were handy. pool and outdoor shower and games were nice as well. would have preferred private balcony instead of chairs on the walkway in front of the suite. all in all, a very nice friendly place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark NJ

Nice hotel ,private entry to the beach.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
We love , we had so much fun , specially the kids .We recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by michello from Amsterdam,NY

perfect weekend get away to be had!

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we first arrived and it was very late in the evening , our room was close to 90 degrees. we went to manager in office at the time she came right up to our room to help us adjust the air conditioner and decided it wasn't working correctly and put us into another room right away. all staff at motel were very friendly and courteous , a plus when your from out of town! always asked how we are doing and if there was anything we needed! The location was great just a few blocks away from the boardwalk and only a few minutes away from cape cod. We even decided to stay an extra night because it was such a pleasant experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Disappointing

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Hotel was close to the beach.
Cons: Air conditioning. Put glass in the bedroom window. Replace toilet tissuer holder
Location: Close proximity to Cape May and the Wildwood Boardwalk
Staff was pleasant and accommodating. Although the room was clean, our room left a lot to be desired. Air conditiioning did not work. Window in bedroom had no glass only a screen. Bathtub would not drain. Kitchen table was so sticky I could not wash it off with hot water. Sofa was so uncomfortable we bough in plastic chair from the porch so we could sit comfortably. Toilt tissue holder was a door handle and the tissue kept falling off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by The Liscom Family from Springfield, PA

Clean, Comfortable, Convenient, Friendly

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed one night in early May, to attend an event at the WW Convention Center (just a short drive). Our rooms were clean and comfortable, nicely decorated and quiet. Friendly staff, beautiful view of the ocean. We would stay here again and would definitely recommend.