Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern New Jersey

Great surprise

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: It was right on the beach.
Cons: Room could use better lighting in the bedroom, i.e. light over the bed for reading.
Location: Only stayed one night, but it was very convenient to Wildwood and Cape May.
We were pleasantly surprised to be right on the beach and took advantage of this by taking a nice long walk on the beach. Would definitely stay here again when we decide to make another trip to Wildwood Crest. We were here in October and the price was right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arlington VA

Excellent location and everything you need

Posted Oct 21, 2014
We stayed 4 days and we found the motel more than satisfactory in all respects. Rooms are large with comfortable beds, the kitchenette well equipped and the view of the sunrise spectacular.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roselle Park

Close to beach

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The views were awesome
Cons: It could use new beds and blow dryers would be nice. Also we had a suite which I feel could have been supplied with paper towels and maybe a sponge.
Location: It seemed like there was alot of stuff near by but nothing was open (10/2014)
The hotel was nice. The location was great. We liked that it had parking which made life easier.The lady that runs it was very sweet and funny. The room was nice but they said it was big enough for 6 when really it could just squeeze 4 and we had 5. The beds were small and very uncomfortable. The room was clean but all the bed linens smelled like chemicals. For the price we paid ($100) we feel we got our moneys worth however the same room from July to Aug runs for $295 and that I feel is way more then what its worth. However it seems after Labor Day they close the whole city down because nothing was open and we arrived about 6pm on a Saturday. We got lucky to find a pizza joint from Cape May that was able to deliver to us and I have say it was pretty good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nathanaelfrom Lititz

Good experience

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay at the monterey motel. It was perfect size room for our family of five and was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WV

Nice, clean hotel with kitchenette on the beach.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Location: It's on the beach and 4 miles from Cape May.
The Monterey was a great location on the beach. It has a kitchenette and living room. The bedroom was small because two full size beds were put into a one bed-sized room. However, the place was clean, comfortable, convenient, affordable and on the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lorifrom South Jersey

Perfect for the Price

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here with my mother and teenage brother for a weekend Getaway in October. The location was GREAT. Literally right on the beach. The room was nice, modest, but cozy. We were impressed with the full size refrigerator and stove. We didn't have a coffee maker though, which was strange since there was literally everything else. This is not a super fancy place but for the price, it was perfect. We were happy with our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, right at beach. Spacious efficiency.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
All of the motels in Wildwood seem outdated and this motel is no different. The room was clean, some updates had been done but would be much better if the bathroom was completely updated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lindafrom Pa

Great weekend getaway

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well worth the price. Great location True ocean view Clean room and friendly helpful staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach?

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Close to where we were going.
Cons: Update room and provide toiletries and hair dryer.
Location: Visited Cape May 6 miles away. Didn't do anything in Wildwood Crest.
Each unit of this "Motel" is actually condos and individually owned. Wasn't expecting this. No amenities in room expect for soap. Needs updating.