Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Nice motel on the beach

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Location: It is located in wildwood crest a quieter area of wildwood. Those who vacation there in the peak season are die hard crest fans. Boardwalk is 2miles.
We stayed at the Monterey motel for a motorcycle rally. It is unfair for us to rate all of its amenities because we basically sleep and shower there. But I can say the staff was very accommodating, the amenities were plentiful and the proximity to the beach was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Great Motel, view of beach fantastic.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
I enjoyed my stay the view of the beach was excellent. The unit was very nice and comfortable I can't wait to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Allentown PA

direct beach access

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: beach access
Cons: private balconies would be nice
Location: beach, fishing, shopping,
very pleased. it was great to walk out onto the beach directly from the motel patio. family atmosphere was great. picnic tables and grills were handy. pool and outdoor shower and games were nice as well. would have preferred private balcony instead of chairs on the walkway in front of the suite. all in all, a very nice friendly place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark NJ

Nice hotel ,private entry to the beach.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
We love , we had so much fun , specially the kids .We recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Disappointing

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Hotel was close to the beach.
Cons: Air conditioning. Put glass in the bedroom window. Replace toilet tissuer holder
Location: Close proximity to Cape May and the Wildwood Boardwalk
Staff was pleasant and accommodating. Although the room was clean, our room left a lot to be desired. Air conditiioning did not work. Window in bedroom had no glass only a screen. Bathtub would not drain. Kitchen table was so sticky I could not wash it off with hot water. Sofa was so uncomfortable we bough in plastic chair from the porch so we could sit comfortably. Toilt tissue holder was a door handle and the tissue kept falling off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by The Liscom Family from Springfield, PA

Clean, Comfortable, Convenient, Friendly

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed one night in early May, to attend an event at the WW Convention Center (just a short drive). Our rooms were clean and comfortable, nicely decorated and quiet. Friendly staff, beautiful view of the ocean. We would stay here again and would definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Terry from Pittsfield, Ma

Dated but clean, next to beach

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: Right next to beach. Pool has a wheelchair access seat if needed
Cons: Unit needed full update.
Location: Bike to boardwalk, steps to long beach
Stayed in late October when it was empty and quiet. Each unit separately owned. Our unit was clean but dated but fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by denk from San Jose, Ca

Close to many sights

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
When we first arrived, the room was not cleaned. So, the manager gave us an upgrade room with ocean view. She was very pleasant and very helpful. The hotel is pretty old, could use an upgrade. We had a full size kitchen, but we only stayed one night, so did not use any the oven/range. I recommend staying at least two nights in the area. The boardwalk is about 2-3 miles north of the hotel, so you would have to drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lovely Place

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had such a nice stay. The room was plenty big, and clean and comfortable. The beds weren't luxury/5 star, but for the price I paid it was more than I expected. We could see the ocean from our room which was located in the middle on the third floor. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The pool was kept nice and warm, even at the end of September... wish we had brought our swimsuits! It was wonderful to be able to walk out onto the beach, which was wide, gorgeous and peaceful, without paying a fortune. I would book here again in a heartbeat.