Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lewes, DE

Very nice hotel across from the beach

Posted Oct 8, 2014
We usually stay in a B & B in Cape May.We only wanted to stay for 1 night in Oct and did not want to pay a lot. The hotel was right across from the ocean. The room was very clean and we faced the ocean.Some might not. The bathroom was updated and had plush towels.We stayed in Oct and the rate was very reasonable and included breakfast.The staff was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, quiet, hotel right across from the beach.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Stayed here for a wedding last weekend and it was a perfect location. Very clean hotel with a nice view. We were offered chairs and towels for the beach along with ticket that would allow us to order food and charge it back to the room. Very convenient!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Nice Stay!

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Only stayed for one night, service was good, rooms were clean and location was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Devon from Newark, DE

Beachfront

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Across the street from beautiful beach, walking distance to very nice restaurants, lovely staff, nice pool. Mediocre continental breakfast midweek when the restaurant wasn't open (hard boiled eggs would have improved it lots). Very, very nice room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paulo A. from Elizabeth, NJ

Wonderful view of the beach

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: The view
Cons: Better communication at the time of reservation when it comes to split reservations
Location: Great restaurants nearby and very close to Cape May historical sites.
Had a great experience staying at this hotel, the staff was very accommodating and friendly. However, I didn't like that my reservation was a "split reservation" especially on the day of a major event that I was attending and I was promised my stuff was going to be moved by the housecleaning staff sometime in the morning. When I came back sometime after 1pm my stuff was still inside my old room, my key was disabled to the old room and wasn't enabled to the new room so I had to move everything myself after a few trips to the lobby to get keys. Other than this the stay was great, the hotel has an amazing view of the beach and very clean environment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DLC from New York

Great hotel, friendly staff, quiet location

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Friendly Staff, Clean Rooms, Location
Cons: Wifi!
Location: Walking distance to shopping and restaurants
I would highly recommend this hotel if you are looking to be on the beach, in a quieter location but still close enough to walk into town for great food and shopping. Every person on staff that we came in contact with was friendly and helpful, rooms are updated and clean and hotel well maintained. Harrys bar and liquior store is also very convenient. The only reason I did not give an overall excellent rating is the free wifi was very spotty and is the only thing that needs improvement. If you are looking to get any work done using it, it was not an option. Thank you Montreal for a wonderful stay - I will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Belinda from Mass

Very nice hotel and the staff was very pleasant.

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, very clean and nice
Location: Hotel was right across from the beach. Hotel had a restaurant that we had dinner at. Service was slow but food was good. Rusty Nail very good.
The hotel was very nice and clean. Also they allowed us to come back after our sons graduation from the Coast Guard and change in the fitness center even though we had already checked out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ken from maryland

ocean view rooms are great.

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: clean, continental breakfast. ocean view
Location: easy walk to town center, close to beach, pool in front, great restaurants near by
we really like the ocean view from each room. the place is very clean and the kitchenette is ideal. it has been remodeled recently and is lovely.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel if everything worked.

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: proximity to the beach
No ice cube trays in the fridge. Asked twice and never got any. Ice machine on second floor didn't work. Had to go to the fourth floor for ice. The bed was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angie from Nj

New clean rooms, across from beach and great staff

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Everything we needed! Clean, comfy and accommodating! Loved the staff, they were very nice letting us check in early. Hotel across from the beach, close to shops and restaurants. Can't wait to go back!