Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice room

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: above
clean, close to the beach and other attractions are near by. room had marble/granite countertops in kithen and bathroom. beds were very comfortable and flat screen tv's in both bedroom areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bob from Rumson NJ

nice beachfront inn.

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: close to the beach.
Cons: well- i would add the maid service.
Location: in Cape May there's lots to do for adults. for kids- not so much.
great but no maid service. we stayed for two days and no maid.we didn't make a mess but that aspect was odd.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Cons: The breakfast was pedantic at best. Don't stay here for the free breakfast.
Great Location on the water. Two large rooms with functional kitchen. Would be very nosey in season in that the rooms overlook the p-ool and a beach front bar but in October, the town, pool, and bar were all shut down. The third floor provides a good view of the ocean. Full wall of glass and a cozy coach made this a good location in a cold blustery October day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Svea from Cologne, Germany

Nice hotel - nice view - friendly staff

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Since we booked the hotel last (!) minute, we got a room on the first floor which doesn't have a view. But the next morning they moved us to a room on the 2nd floor which was much nicer! We especially liked the fully equipped kitchen. However, it was a bit pricey!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Wayne, NJ

Very pleased !

Posted Oct 14, 2013
The only down fall was the rainy/stormy weekend ! Last minute my husband and I decided to go away for our 15th anniversary. First time at Montreal Inn, looks very newly updated. Price was great- 168- before taxes. Had a king room with efficiency- which had a small sitting room. All rooms face the beach, we'd love to come back in season. Nice beach bar area on deck. Probably get's very busy in season- there were kids running around below in the pool area. I'm sure the parents threw them outside as they may have gone stir crazy with the rainy weather ! I'd defiantly go back- very clean and new ! Not much interaction with staff- they were helpful upon check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Modern upgrades, kitchenette, shower wall-mounted pumps w/ bodywash, shampoo and conditioner.
Cons: N/A
Location: Convenient location right on the beach and is a short walk to dining, shopping and local bars/pubs.
My girlfriend and I decided to take a last minute overnight getaway to Cape May from Philadelphia. Overall curb-appeal wasn't anything luxurious or spectacular, but for the price and our one-night-stay budget we were not expecting and red carpet treatment. We were met with a very friendly staff and were pleasantly surprised with the view, modern decor/features and cleanliness of the room. The room was immaculate and very cozy. It was mid October, so though we didn't get a change to enjoy it—the pool looked very inviting. It's a short beachfront walk to all the center of town attractions for shopping, dining and nightlife. We will definitely be back for another visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach and town

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Enjoyable stay. Hotel was clean. Bed could be softer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maggie from Phila.

renovated hotel across from the beach.

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Pros: Near the beach.
Cons: Cleaning of the room.
Location: Many restaurants and shopping.
We enjoyed our stay but Expedia did not tell us that they "forced the reservation" so we would have four nights. We had to change rooms after the second night which was inconvenient. The view of the pool and beach was also compromised with the move to the second room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Great hotel, Nice beach across the street. Can walk to everything in Cape May.