Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff

Posted Jul 28, 2015
The hotel was located in a nice spot close to the beach and the boardwalk making it a convenient stay. However, the hotel staff was very rude to me and my boyfriend when we first walked in. I also think the hotel was not as nice as it should have been for the price I paid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Room is clean close to the beach staff was very good pool is very nice would definitely stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warminster, PA

Total Dissapointment

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Not much. The cleaning staff were nice and friendly.
Cons: Everything - Level it and start over!
Location: One block from beach, but walk to sit by ocean was about a half mile from boardwalk at this point of the island.
Room was upstairs, in a stairwell, very basic accomodations, no view, no chair outside. Bathroom was from 1960, nowhere to put anything. Room was very basic, refrigerator although it worked was tiny and looked like something from my garage, not a hotel. Internet service was intermittent and slow. Going by the Expedia ratings, I reserved this hotel and boy was I wrong. Having paid over $200/night for a simple basic room in a run down hotel, I felt very cheated. They even had the nerve to charge a $20 room key deposit (I'm 48 not 18) and then began to argue that they didn't when I was checking out. Thank goodness it was noted on the check in slip. Needless to say, this is the last place I would stay on a return trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hereford, PA

Nice hotel and close to beach and boardwalk

Posted Jul 11, 2015
The hotel is nice but not great. It is about what I would expect from a lower-end hotel at the Jersey shore. There is a Rite Aid Food Mart very close if you need to grab some snacks or drinks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

cant complain

Posted Jul 6, 2015
decent price for a holiday weekend, it was exactly as advertised. no complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Jersey- (yes it exists!! lol)

Cozy, boardwalk edge hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2015
I stayed at the Nantucket for one evening. The room was clean and well maintained. The bathroom fixtures caulk and grouting looked freshly done. The room had a flat screen TV wall mounted which was great for viewing while in bed or at the table by the window. The ac was great, looked like a brand new unit. The pool area has a small kiddie pool and larger area for adults. They also had 2 BBQ grills for use near the pool. There was also a ping pong table outside the pool area that was occupied all afternoon, it was a hit with the kids staying there. The location of this hotel to the boardwalk was grea . Couldn't have asked to be any closer without being on the boardwalk itself. A small bike rental place is located across the street as well. Overall I enjoyed my stay. Alex the desk manager was exceptionally friendly and courteous to us. Will be booking another stay in July for sure!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Framingham, MA

Convenient location to boardwalk

Posted Jun 28, 2015
It was a great location - the highlights of the boardwalk are directly across the street. However, the accommodations were lackluster. The room looked pretty much like the pictures provided, but the furniture and decor were low quality and the room did not have an inviting appeal to it. We were much happier to be out of it than in it. The rooms were clean, but it's otherwise a low budget choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia PA

Great hotel, great location!

Posted Jun 20, 2015
We love staying at the Nantucket anf at thier sister location Riveria. They are spacious, clean, and in a great location. The locations are family friendly too! We like thay they have a pool on site. Staff is always friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

The location is great

Posted May 30, 2015
The staff were friendly and the room was clean. The only issue we had was that other guest did not respect the "quiet time" and were making a lot of noise very early in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Very clean, close to everything

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Very clean and location was perfect, right in the middle of everything.
Cons: Furniture was out dated but hey if that's the worse thing, I wouldn't even consider it an issue.
Location: Across the street is the beach, boardwalk and pier. So much to do. Great little diner with good food right up the boardwalk ramp.
Only stayed 1 night for the Wild Half Marathon, not normally the type of hotel we would stay in, but I was impressed. The whole room AND bathroom was extremely clean. The bed was comfortable. The kitchen area was nice to have. Furniture is a little dated (Coca Cola chairs) but just the fact of how clean it was more than made up for that. The pool wasn't open yet, but looked nice. It is right across the street from the boardwalk and beach, a great little diner was at the corner on the boardwalk. Would definitely stay again.