Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Garyfrom New York

great hotel on the beach

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
tThis hotel is conveniently located just 6 miles from Cape May histioric distirct and within a short bike ride to the boardwalk at Wildwood. We found the hotel staff exceptionally helpful and the rooms were clean, and delightfully retro in style. This hotel is not bland. There are a lot of personal touches that made it special from the pink flamingoes in the garden area (complete with mini watefall) to the whimsical names on the doors of every room, And the proximity to the beach is the absolute best at Wildwood Crest. You'll have fun at this laid back, relaxed modest sized hotel. And the prices are great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Lehigh Valley PA

Nice Hotel Close to the beach

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Cons: My only complaint is the parking spaces are VERY tight. While this doesn't affect your stay per say, no one ever likes door dings.
Location: You absolutely must go to the "Fish Factory". Its right around the corner with some of the best sea food we have ever had and its cheap and BYOB!
This is our second year staying here and we had a great stay again. The staff is very helpful and the room is spacious. Its nothing fancy but is kept clean and tidy. We love this hotel because the bedrooms are all the way in the back so you are not near the balcony area where people are passing by at odd hours. There is also a door to the bedroom area that also helps keep the sleeping area extra quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brendafrom East Greenville, PA

Relaxing oceanfront room

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
King size bed, comfortable. Large clean cheery room looking out at ocean.. Bathroom nice, but small, could not change in there. First floor oceanfront room near grill/ picnic area could be a bit noisy if sitting outside. But room convenient to steps to beach, car, pool. Managed well, clean. Would definitely go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Average hotel, but awesome entertainment

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The hotel rooms were a little smaller than expected. Volleyball court with a brand new net right outside the hotel, which was nice. The afternoon entertainment was excellent. Nothing like sipping on a drink, listening to a guitar, right by the pool. Ocean breeze in you hair. Great time.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

An on the beach mess

Posted Aug 29, 2014
The place must be 30 years old. Not much has been refreshed in all that time. Air conditioning blew into the living area only, not the bedroom. Any repairs that were made over the years, were done by non professionals. It's just a mess. There was not enought parking. It's a once, but not twice.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

I never seen as bad hotel room as this one.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: The only good thing was that hotel was close to the beach. Oh, and air conditioning was working great.
Cons: Need remodeling. I noticed that all the rooms were the same, never updated. I could see them since people had door open.
Location: Location is great! View was nice also.
Dirty shelf in bathroom, corroded sink and corroded door fixtures. Sinking couch, I was afraid to sit on it...seems like was never cleaned, for 20 years. No comforter, just sheet and some blanket. No coffee anywhere, no ice machine anywhere. No towels for the beach or pool. The welcome we got from the staff at checking was "how you going to pay the balance?" At the checkout I was not asked about my experience, I guess they know I would have nothing good to say. The rooms were not updated since the hotel was established. In bedroom there was little tv 20 years old. Carpet was industrial type. I stayed in cape May hotel for the same price $260 per nite that was super nice, granite counter tops, beautiful bedroom, kitchen, living room etc. There was also sign next to the sink "clean your dishes". We didn't use any....oh and what I couldn't stand was the aluminum foil placed on the stove...protecting from getting them dirty I guess. In this room I was afraid to go to bed thinking that there might be some bugs... Also, there is no separation/privacy on balcony but just hall as you walk outside. Two chairs and little table, people walk by constantly. Of course, no free chairs for the beach. I was rally rally embarrassed (I invited my husband to the beach) by choosing this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place to stay .. my family enjoy the stay

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Location: Boardwalk and restaurants it was well worth it !!! clean area and nice beaches
It was a nice time we spent there definitely we are coming back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by CD

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com