Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Almost perfect

Posted May 27, 2015
Cons: Bed mattress
Almost perfect, but the bed desparately needs a new mattress.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom long island

Nice getaway

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Location, rooms, staff, amenities
The staff and amenities ( afternoon wine and cheese and the hospitality room) give PSI and edge over their completion. It was also great to have bicycles available for the guests' use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chincoteague Island, VA

Awesome Stay

Posted May 9, 2015
There is nothing to dislike about this inn: the location, rooms, staff, happy hour, hospitality room, breakfast, free bikes and beach chairs are all awesome. The restaurant is rated number 1 in Cape May because the food and service are also awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Longmeadow, MA

Wonderful stay

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Everything about the place is beautiful and immaculate. I wish we had spent more time just hanging around the inn!!
Cons: Breakfast could be better.
Location: The "mall" on Washington Street had some cute shops and restaurants.
The hotel is lovely and our room, #3, was very cozy. It had a gas fireplace which warmed the room very quickly and gave great ambiance. Happy hour with wine, cheese and veggies was a wonderful way to relax upon arrival. Staff was friendly and wonderful. Breakfast was OK...we both had omelets and they were pretty ordinary....my son didn't like his sausage and I tasted it...didn't like it either. The yogurt with fruit and granola was the highlight for me. Unfortunately, being in Cape May during off season in late April was pretty quiet and many things were closed. However, we did enjoy our stay and it was wonderful to be across the street from the ocean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by maureenfrom milford delaware

excellent

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels
the service was excellent and attention to detail was superb
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grand old B&B on the beach

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Lovely facility, and top rated restaurant.
Cons: Soft beds. wifi connection.
Location: Great Victorian Christmas activities even in winter weather. Collected Cape May diamonds, checked out the lighthouse and wineries, shopped the mall.
The facility was lovely. The breakfast was excellent. And the staff was most cordial. But.... We had two rooms on the same trip. There was a difference in room amenities despite the two rooms costing the same price. Three different wifi connections were offered, none of them worked for netbook, kindlefire, or iphone. If you have back problems, the beds are too soft. (We overheard other customers say the same thing on checking out.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Wilmington Delaware

Old Charm, new amentities

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Clean room with friendly staff, common room for conversation, hospitality room with fridge filled with drinks and also snacks and fresh baked cookies.
Cons: bed sheet would not stay on bed, very minor problem!
Location: Across from the Atlantic Ocean, Cape May is a charming location with many shops and Victorian houses. The town has many themed week ends.
My wife and I have just returned from a two day stay at PSI. We were very impressed! The staff was exceptional, friendly and professional. The room was clean and fresh.Our room had a fireplace and modern bath. The Inn had a remodelling a few years ago. There is a nice common area where wine and cheese is served from six o'clock until 8 o'clock. We meet three couples there and had an enjoyable time chatting with them Tuesday night. Breakfast was served every day from 8:30 until 10;00. There were many choices and each was tasty and well prepared.. We plan on coming back again next October for another relaxing step back in time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Loved having dinner on site. The 3 course fixed price menu offerred to guests was a great value. You have to bring your own wine but we enjoyed this option as we could bring a great bottle for a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by lindafrom North Jersey

Cape May

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed at the PSI for 3 nights. The place is beautiful with lots of amenities. The food was excellent. The staff is helpful and friendly. We did have one issue with the room. There were ants in the bathroom. We told housekeeping several times. One spritz of Raid would have solved the problem. The extra quests in our room were still crawling about when we left. So check the room carefully. For the price ants should not be included.