Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Disgusting room

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Close to boardwalk
Floor dirty,blood stain on mattress that you could see right thru the sheets,mold on bottom 8 inches of shower curtain
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Great location

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Very basic and aged hotel but price is right and proximity to beach, boardwalk and restaurants/bars is excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Went down for beach blast stayed at an expensive hotel that was awful. Decided to stay an extra night and found this great deal on Expedia. . Was so happy! Right off the boardwalk and in the middle of the piers. Great staff and other hotel guests were nice. Room was clean and beds were great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Good Location, That's It...

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Location...
Cons: Better check in times...and check out times...
Absolutely will not allow anyone to check in before 3pm...they hold true to this...so of course at 3pm, there's a LONG wait to check in...I waited nearly an hour just to check in...And checkout is before 10am... Stayed 2 nights and never saw a maid to clean the room or give towels etc. Speaking of towels, your better off drying yourself off with toilet paper since the towels are so thin.. Excellent location though...that's about it...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

This hotel is about a block from the boardwalk.

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: It is in the center of everything.
Cons: The mattress and pillows could be more comfortable
Location: This hotel is centrally located.near the boardwalk. The boardwalk offers a variety of food, games and shops.
This hotel was very nice and clean. The new owners are trying their best to upgrade from the former owners. Our stay was very pleasant. The rooms are clean. The only complaint we had was that the mattress could be more comfortable as well as the pillows. These hosts are really trying to make your stay great. I wold recommend this to all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Location was very good

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: See above cuz there is room for lots of improvement.
Location: Block off boardwalk and lots of restaurants around
Had major problem with guy at desk who was very disagreeable. We asked for extra pillows since we were three people and the pillows were paper thin. He gave us only one more saying there weren't any more. Place didn't provide shampoo and we were unable to connect to their WIFI even with the password and weren't given any help to do so which was very disappointing since our daughter really wanted to use her laptop. Lighting in the room was awful with one 60watt bulb for reading which is outrageous!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Love this place!

Posted Aug 24, 2014
This a great hotel. It's close to the boardwalk and has a beautiful view. The rooms are clean and the staff is amazing. My son and I have stayed here 3 times in past two years and I wouldn't stay any place else!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Perfect for a stay at the beach!

Posted Aug 21, 2014
We had a great time at this motel! The staff was very friendly, the room was clean, and it was the absolute perfect distance to the boardwalk. We also loved spending time on the roof deck! We're already talking about booking another vacation here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Close to the beach and boardwalk, but not worth the cost. It's fine if you are not going to spend any amount if time in your room. We had an issue with lack of hot water, and the manager was attentive to that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Location was great! Right next to the boardwalk! Pool was nice and clean! Stayed for a week and would have stayed longer!