Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Location was very good

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: See above cuz there is room for lots of improvement.
Location: Block off boardwalk and lots of restaurants around
Had major problem with guy at desk who was very disagreeable. We asked for extra pillows since we were three people and the pillows were paper thin. He gave us only one more saying there weren't any more. Place didn't provide shampoo and we were unable to connect to their WIFI even with the password and weren't given any help to do so which was very disappointing since our daughter really wanted to use her laptop. Lighting in the room was awful with one 60watt bulb for reading which is outrageous!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Love this place!

Posted Aug 24, 2014
This a great hotel. It's close to the boardwalk and has a beautiful view. The rooms are clean and the staff is amazing. My son and I have stayed here 3 times in past two years and I wouldn't stay any place else!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Perfect for a stay at the beach!

Posted Aug 21, 2014
We had a great time at this motel! The staff was very friendly, the room was clean, and it was the absolute perfect distance to the boardwalk. We also loved spending time on the roof deck! We're already talking about booking another vacation here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Close to the beach and boardwalk, but not worth the cost. It's fine if you are not going to spend any amount if time in your room. We had an issue with lack of hot water, and the manager was attentive to that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Location was great! Right next to the boardwalk! Pool was nice and clean! Stayed for a week and would have stayed longer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

2 night stay

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Very pleased. Could not check in till exactly 3. Close. To boardwalk however beach is very long. Fortunately they have a beach taxi to take you to the water for a small amount. Discounts for military and seniors.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Terrible hotel close to the boardwalk

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: close to the boardwalk
Cons: Better maid service, warm showers and replace the beds!
Location: boardwalk was close
The hotel was horrible! The sheets were still wet, the shower was cold water and the beds were hard! We left after one night the room was so uncomfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice Motel, close to Boardwalk and Beach

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Room was clean, Staff was friendly, Television was excellent, and Location was awesome
Cons: Pillows sucked, Fan in bathroom is noisy, Bathroom lights generate a lot of heat, and towels are tiny and thin.
Location: Pleasantly close the boardwalk and Moreys Piers. Beach is close by as well.
My friends and I quite enjoyed our stay at the QuarterDeck Motel. Our room was clean at the very least and the television was excellent. However, the pillows were terrible, beds were a bit firmer than we liked, and (as per every hotel I've ever stayed at) the shower was not good.....So, not too many complaints. I would recommend to travelers looking for somewhere close to the boards, just bring your own pillow.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monroeville, NJ

Great location, but a bit dirty/smelly

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: location and pool is nice.
Cons: properly cleaning each room.
Location: boardwalk and beach are walking distance, only one block next to it.
The hotel has a nice exterior, clean pool, nice staff and a great location. BUT the rooms have tile floor and I am assuming the HORRIBLE smell in the room is from cleaning several rooms with the same bucket of water! I could not sleep because of the smell and the bathroom floor was just as dirty, my sons socks turned BLACK after 20 min being in the room. The fridge worked but had hair in it, needed to be cleaned. as well as the microwave, i didnt even open it because of the outside appearance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larissa from VA

Nice hotel, closed to the Boardwalk.

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Expedia
Location: Borad walk was is close
It was out of season time, so pleasant time for me and my husband.