Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenixville, PA

Excellent Beach View!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Clean, bright accommodations, helpful front desk staff.
Location: Close to the beach-just walk across the street! The boardwalk is nearby so you can enjoy all the excitement without having to listen to it all night.
From check-in to check-out, we were very pleased with our stay. Sometimes, the hotels at the beach can be sketchy, but Roman Holiday was very nice! Betty at the front desk is a real sweetie, the rooms are clean and well maintained, as are the pool and the property. I feel like we got our money's worth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, PA

Great location close to everything

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, clean rooms, great location.
Cons: The beds were a little stiff & the pool was small.
Location: The boardwalk is only 3 blocks away, & the beach is right across the street! There is a playground close by also.
I spent 3 nights here with my boyfriend & 2 kids. The hotel was right on the beach & only 3 blocks from the boardwalk. The staff was very friendly & extremely helpful with suggestions of places to eat, see, do, etc. The pool is small, but the kids didn't mind. The room was very clean & stocked with dishes, I like to save as much as I can & we cooked our meals in the kitchen we had in the room. The grocery store was only a 5 min drive. Do not try to go in Russo's Market behind the hotel, they are extremely expensive & didn't have a very big selection of items. I will def be staying at this hotel again if we go to Wildwood next year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by t bird from Bridge water New Jersey

Vacation stay

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a nice stay at Roman Holiday. The rooms were soclean. The staff was very pleasant . The surrounding area was very nice. The only complaint was that the double beds were kind of unstable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe C from Quakertown

Friendly Staff, Great Location, Short beds

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 night stay, served the purpose. Short beds are IMO unacceptable. Friendly staff, summer motel across the street from the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by amber g from lansdale pa

Very nice

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Great staff and very clean room, so close to beach and to far from start of the boardwalk. We enjoyed our stay here and will be back soon for sure :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Amy Keich from Allentown, PA

Great place to stay in the off-season

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, everything was great! The staff was really, really nice and accommodated our late check-out, and the pool was great! Only complaints are the location only because we had to drive to get to certain places, such as a convenience store for coffee. On the other hand, it was right across the street from a bike path that lead straight to the boardwalk. Plus, our toilet wasn't working properly, kept running, and wouldn't flush properly. But for what we paid, we couldn't beat that deal!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by James from Towson

Quality stay by the beach

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a perfect weekend getaway! It started with friendly front desk staff, assigned covered parking, then had a pleasant surprise with a spacious room on the upper floor with condo like amenities(mini living room w/ couch, dinner table, fridge, and stove top), bedroom has queen size bed, separate AC and clean shower room and not to mention an ocean view when you step out of the balcony. And to top it all, it is a few steps away from the beach! !! We'll be back for another Roman Holiday getaway!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Q from Elkridge MD

Will Defintely come back

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
it is next to the beach very good view. Close enough to Cape May that's the main area we want to go but hotels there are pricy. It is also only 15 minutes to Stone Harbor Beach which is one of the best beaches we went. The room is big for a family of three and has small area of kitchen with all the basic supplies. The stuff are super nice. We have a baby and had some special request of the checking out time and it was taken care of perfectly. We will come back again next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Irish weekend

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: check out time could be later
very good we were upgraded to bigger room ,staff was very helpful, right across the street from the beach