Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Binghamton,ny

Great!

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Wonderful people at the Sea Foam Motel. The gentlemen in charge was extremely helpful an very courteous. The room was very clean and spacious and the location was in walking distance to everything. I really enjoyed my self and will stay here again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to all must see sights

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice motel..the owner very nice
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Herminiafrom West Orange

disappointed stay

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was surprised that the person I spoke when I made the reservation said this place had a good review. The place is old, the decor is very outdated, the tv was not working. Overall the place was not a place that I could relax.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2015 by Moh, Hotel Management
Everything working in all the rooms I know I am not 5 star hotel but my motel very clean again very clean T.V ,bathroom ,shower sorry I can't make you happy in my motel I know old motel but clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Staff seemed nice. Room not real clean. Would not recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Great place for the price.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
After I booked this hotel, I started hearing horror stories. This had me highly concerned. However, I knew full well I did not book the Ritz Carlton. Especially for the price I paid. I have to say that I was very happy with my stay. It went beyond expectations. Our check in was not until 2 pm. The manager allowed is to check in at 11 am. No problem, no extra fee. Nothing but a smile and accommodation. The rooms are less dirty and more old. There is obvious sings of former leaks, damage, etc., that was patched or kind of covered up. But I wouldn't say it was dirty. Could have been cleaner by my standards, but not bad. This is a great place for you to stay for a weekend or short stay where you are planning on spending time on the beach, boardwalk, bars, etc. There are some things, fridge, TV with cable, microwave and air conditioning, but really it's the type of place to sleep. And it was a great deal for the price. I would definitely stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dilapidated, outdated and overpriced

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Cons: This place was very old, air conditioner did not work, pool was completely green, dead bugs piled inside window boxes, water leak around toilet, requested rollaway but was not granted (was told they would have had to rent one from an outside source), one outlet in room which was a power strip on the dresser, borderline cleanliness, water shifted from hot to cool and back again while showering and parking spots were very tight and between poles right off the busy street. Pros: short walk to boardwalk, allowed a 1 night stay vs 2 night stay, we were able to check in 2 hours early, there were no towels in room which they did quickly rectify and at least bedding was clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Valley Forge, PA

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: 1 1/2 Blocks to the Boardwalk and Beach, Deck outside our room was nice with tables,chairs, and trashcans.
Cons: Parking was very Tight
Location: Yes within walking distance to Resturants, Beer, soda, Ice, and a Riteaid right across the street
There were No towels in the room, we had to buy ANT spray cause of all the ants, and the tile floor is like a ice skating rink with a little water on it. There were holes in the walls and no telephone in the room to call the office
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Veefrom Maryland

Rude and nasty

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy. The owner was rude and nasty. Use profanity at my in front of m 7yr old grandson. The pictures are a gross miss representation on the nasty rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2015 by Moh, Hotel Management
I am sorry lady I am rude I know how Do business dealing with very one profanity .if the pictures are a gross I promise all old pictures out from all rooms but my motel rooms is not nasty again is clean rooms Thank you
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom d

On Main Street

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Hotel was less to be desired. Couldn't get in my door as it was warped and stuck in place, window had moisture built up, curtains had a huge stain on it and the bathtub leaked under the bathroom door into the other room. The room smelled of mildew and bathroom like urine. I was only there one night and dealt wth it but I wouldn't want anyone I know staying here. Oh and the pool was green and you could see the dirt sitting on the bottom..gross!!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Cindyfrom Illinois

wildwood

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
i did not like it at all. it is definitely over rated. It is shabby condition. The owner was very rude plus he had overbooked and gave our original room away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2015 by Moh, Hotel Management
I am not over book but you not happy with you room , you ask for another room sorry I am full book not over book ,wildwood is beautiful island and clean ( is not true I give you room away)