Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Love it, air stream was totally worth it

Posted Sep 6, 2014
It's a little jarring if you've never stayed in an airstream before, but it was a lot of fun. It was probably the most fun I've ever had at a hotel stay. It's small, so you have to be really comfortable with small spaces. We couldn't really get the wifi to work, but everything else was great. Tvs worked fine, bed and the Austin Powers style futon-couch was really comfortable. The hotel staff was extremely helpful too. You could borrow beach supplies like boards, chairs and umbrellas as well as bikes as complementary. The whole staff were really helpful and respectful with any questions or issues you may have had. I would recommend the Starlux to anyone during a beach stay at Wildwood. I hope I can get back there next year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice hotel wish breakfast was better, did not eat

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Awesome location Nice room Wonderful staff Do not plan on breakfast, nothing there, sm area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Very poor breakfast, ugly Lobby

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Convenient location. Free parking
I stayed in Starlux for 2 nights. Breakfast was included. Both breakfasts were absolutely the same: 2 types of muffins, 2 types rolls, bagels, cream cheese, regular coffee, Lipton black tee, orange and apple juice. Only Apple juice and muffins were ok... Swimming pool is very small. Lobby is tiny and uncomfortable, no chairs, you have to stay on line squeezed between two walls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Philly

Nice stay at the Starlux

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The staff couldn't be any nicer.They were great!
Cons: N/A
Location: The attractions on the are a fairly good walk.The beach very long in the crest so you'll do some walking.I had a 4 year old in tow and he didn't mind
The hotel is very well kept.I rented the two Airstream trailers across the street.The trailers were from the 60's but an Airstream can last forever if you take care of it.The trailers had a private deck (with a BBQ) which was nice.If you're not a trailer person then I would stay at the hotel but I've had trailers before so it was cool to do it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fun place to stay!

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: We liked the decor, cleanliness and location.
Cons: breakfast could be a bit better
Location: Close to the boardwalk, amusement piers, beach, restaurants, everything really.
We really enjoyed our stay. One block off the boardwalk. Close to everything! Great nostalgic place to stay. The rooms were clean. Parking was the only drawback until we found the adjacent lot, then, we were good. Throwback to the seventies with music and decor, including the lava lamp! Loved it! I would definitely come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom from Deptford NJ

Disappointed

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really expected more out of what I thought was the best hotel in Wildwood.When I got there I just felt like a piece of meat....front desk staff was not helpful...making me come down three times for an alarm clock that wasn't working, gave me a broken one the second time and finally a new one the THIRD time. Rooms aren't old like most of the hotels in town but they do have some dated things...like no outlets near the beds. But much cleaner than anything else in WW. Just felt for the price (almost twice the competition) I would have gotten more in the service department.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool Place

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Very nice hotel staff. In room lava lamp. What else could you ask for? We liked the retro beach decor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to beach and boardwalk

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Pool is heated and clean. They have beach chairs, sand toys and bicycles for use at no additional charge. there is also a game room. Continental breakfast was good and coffee/juice was available all day. We had a great stay and only a block away from the boardwalk and beach.