Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel close to the main atractions

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Cons: parcking area for chec in
it was only one day but it was good didnt have time to enjoy the pool or the nice tv-fire place area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh

Cool hotel close to the beach

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Suite was very spacious. Groovy decor, nice pool with hot tub, and gathering area on the first floor. You can take the bikes out for free!
Cons: Lots of early morning light (as in, 5:30AM) coming into the skylights. Also room was not soundproof--street noise filtered through.
We booked this for the Wild Half Marathon Two blocks from the start and finish of the race, it's a great location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Great staff

Posted Apr 12, 2015
I was not feelin well and decided to stay another night and the staff decided to give me another night stay at a discount rate. Now that's what I call great service going above n beyond to satisfy your guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michelle from Downingtown

Clean, comfortable, affordable

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
We were so glad we picked this place! The room was great, especially for the price! I gave it 4 stars only because it's not exactly a luxury hotel, but if you're looking for an affordable place that's clean, comfortable, and accommodating, I highly recommend the Starlux. This was a last minute booking and we honestly weren't expecting much with the price that we paid, but we were very pleasantly surprised. Everything in the room was very clean and all of their towels and sheets looked and felt newer and very fresh. The bed was super comfortable and had a great, heavy down feather comforter. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. The hot tub was open even in March, so bring your bathing suit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alyssa from Quincy, Ma

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We loved the buildings architecture and interior designs.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Theresa from Hanover MD

Couldn't even check in, no one there!

Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
There was no one at the office when I went to check in. Tried calling and got no answer! I was still charged for a room I couldn't even check into! Worst customer service ever!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from franklin lakes nj

Posted Mar 2, 2015
staff was very helpful, let us extend checkout to help with our event.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Retro vibe was fun.

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
The staff was excellent--providing extra pillows and towels and making us feel welcome. The rooms are a little small (we had double beds) and the mattresses leave something to be desired. (Tip: Ask for a Memory Foam mattress pad--they have them!). The retro vibe was fun; the place was spotless. Enjoyed the fireside lounge.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gregory

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anna from Chesapeake Virginia

Loved this place!

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed here with my son on the way to see family up north. I was alittle weary of a motel type place but It was so cute and retro. The whole town was rught out of the 50's, but not dated and old. It was almost right on the beach and was clean cute and the lady at the desk was super friendly. My son loved the lava lanp in the room. It was spotless and the beds were clean and comfortable. I would absolutly stay there again in a heartbeat!