Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

More than we expected

Posted Jul 29, 2015
This place was perfect for our stay. We were visiting family for a few days. We took some nice walks every morning on the boardwalk which was very convenient to the B&B. Breakfast in the morning was much more than we expected at a B&B! The owners did a super job decorating and remodeling this home. Very well maintained. Would definitely recommend it!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marlton,NJ

Beautiful B&B

Posted Jul 24, 2015
My husband and I stayed just one night but it was plain to see the owners take great pride in this place. Fun place, close to the beach. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely B&B two blocks from the boatdwalk

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Our stay here was fantastic! We felt welcomed the moment we arrived, were impressed with all the little extras, enjoyed our clean and comfortable room, and enjoyed the fantastic breakfast- you will not leave hungry! Also, they will accomodate any special dietary needs (lactose or gluten intolerance, vegetarian, and etc.) just let them know ahead of time to have the supies! Worth the money, we will surely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winter Park, Fl

Fantastic hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Everything!!!
Cons: It is Perfect!!!
Location: 2 blocks from the beach, Boardwalk.
What a wonderful surprise when we arrived, the pictures do not do it justice. The Bed and Breakfast Inn is immaculately clean, the rooms are decorated in 50's, 60's, 70's themes. You have your full delicious breakfast in a 50's themed Diner, and our Hostess Shelia dresses the part too. Just a complete wonderful surprise!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Had a fabulous time at Summer Nites. Enjoyed the "Life's a Beach" room very much. Can't wait to visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Fabulous!

Posted Jun 1, 2015
This was my first time staying in a bed and breakfast. My husband and I were a little nervous. Sheila does a marvelous jobs making you extremely comfortable and welcome. Her personal touches are everywhere and you can truly feel this is what she loves. Our room was clean and comfortable, with all the amenities you would need. Breakfast was large and delicious. There are games and neat antiques from the 50's. I cannot recommend this B&B enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin, texas

Great host. Lots of "extras" provided. Neat 50's

Posted May 11, 2015
Best B&B we have ever visited. The breakfast are outstanding!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weschester County

I have be

Posted Feb 17, 2015
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Owners make it very memorable

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Owner Sheila goes out of her way to make it an authentic 50's experience. Breakfast is fantastic and the 50's inspired snack time (root beer floats, shakes) are unforgettable. If you're thirsty, go get yourself a 10 cent coke in the antique coke machine. This was a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Midland Park, NJ

Impressed

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: the people who run it and the first class feeling
All the comments about Summer Nites were raves while I was trying to book a hotel. I can now add to them. The breakfast is something else: even if you are a vegan, lactose intolerant, gluten free, all totally made to order. 4pm snack - we couldn't miss it and ran back to the dining room - a Fifties accurate diner with booths and juke boxes. Free parking, free wifi, free breakfast, free snack, free hottub, free bikes for the boardwalk two blocks away, free coke in the coke machine. Lovely interior done in first class way Fifties look in the common areas. Comfy, comfy beds and lovely baths. PLUS the nicest people you ever want to meet. We'll be back New Year's for the party.