Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

great location and close to the beach

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: great location
the hotel is decently clean with bright colors at the outside, pool and the bar area. hotel room is not modern and updated but at least its clean. love the location and the beach is right across the road with bench and shades service. live music by the bar area beginning at evening time, its a little loud but its very nice to get a drink and sit down by the fire. Overall experience is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Had a great stay, very spacious room, and great surroundings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Loved the location and the Rusty Nail bar and grill on the grounds!
Cons: We couldn't get the AC to work but luckily it was not hot at night.
Location: It's across the street from Cape May beach & walking distance to town and shopping.
Loved the music and the fire pit at the Rusty Nail - hotel bar and grill. They allow people to bring their dogs to the outdoor section of the restaurant. The outdoor floor is sand! Heaven! They have attendants at the beach to provide complimentary beach umbrellas, lawn chairs, towels and they will also deliver food and drinks from the Rusty Nail bar and grill!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

I felt really well taken care of!

Posted May 29, 2015
They were so accommodating. There is bar and restraint with live music almost every night. Every view of the hotel rooms is all beach and it's right around the corner from Washington street. I felt at home and it was worth every penny! Side note: they are super dog friendly but if you book your hotel through Expedia you need to call the reservation line. Not the front desk. They rarely answer their phone. Or there are no phones in the hotel rooms. That was kind of nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice, close to the beach. Great view.

Posted May 21, 2015
We were there off season, but for the time of year if was nice and quiet. The restaurant was pricey for what you got but the food is good and convenient with outside nightly entertainment. Lots of attractions around the hotel within walking distance. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would definitely go back to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Wonderful room wonderful view

Posted Oct 14, 2014
it was the best place ever, next time my husband and I want a getaway my husband and i will be at the beach shack
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
WE were there for just one night.The room was clean and large. I have no complaints.It was nice to have a view of the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by CHARLES from potomac md

back in time

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels
great staff, breakfast was great,great view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Property

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Nice clean room. Nice property esp the fire pit area.
Cons: Needs an elevator
Location: Nice bar/restaurant right on the property. Outdoor bar was great.
I thought it was nice though I thought the pictures online made it look more plush. Was very minimal in reality. Beds were great. Room was clean