Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Princeton, NJ

Nice place in a good location.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Location, comfortable bed, nice linens, nice view of the beach.
Cons: The bathroom layout was strange. To use the sink, you basically were standing over the toilet. It also looked like the room could use paint job.
Location: It's close to the beach and also the main street with restaurants and shops.
I had stayed here before in a different room. It's a nice place in a good location. It's easy to walk to the beach or to the main pedestrian area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Nice clean historic Hotel.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Attentive and friendly staff. Quick and immediate response to requests and housekeeping needs. We stayed at the Star Inn , comfortable, clean and a convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Annafrom Dillsburg, PA

A wonderful experience!

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
We had an excellent stay. The room was clean and bright. Rooms are different sizes...Ask for room #7 if possible. The only negative is that the wi-fi is a bit slow...but who needs that on a couple's getaway!? Everything else was perfect!!! Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Northern New Jersey

Quaint and quiet. Charming qualities

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: The hotel was quaint and charming. The room had cute characteristics that made it stand out from the normal hotel.
Cons: The room could have used a coffee maker (as the coffee shop is closed in the winter).
Location: Congress hall has amazing restaurants and definitely check out Mad Batter for breakfast! The bloody marys are amazing
The Star inn was perfect for our needs. Having to check in at the Congress Hall was easier than expected and left the Star Inn much quieter with less people in the lobby. Room was spotless and had everything we needed. It was the top of the Inn, so the slanted ceilings could have been tricky to navigate, however, we are both not very tall people. The front desk was also very helpful when called about the code for the ice machine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Cape May Hotel center of town

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: It was very clean, The room was large and the bed was very comfortable.
Cons: The coffee shop was closed. There was no coffee maker in the room.
Location: The hotel was in walking distance to all attraction.
This is a very nice Hotel in the center of town. Walking distance to all the attractions. Very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Othilia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by eileenfrom Woodbridge,NJ

Little Star!

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was VERY clean, however, very tiny!! Had to sit on the bed, or on a wooden, straight back (kitchen Like) chair. There was a partial, Ocean View, which was very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chrisfrom New Jersey

Alightly Disappointing Stay

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location and overall a nice place to stay for the price. Perhaps because it was offseason, the room was in lackluster condition. Burned out bulb on one of the lamps, and very hazy windows made it hard to see outside. Alarm clock was not working either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Heidi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely little motel in Cape May.

Posted Dec 6, 2014
We were within walking distance to the town, shops, and restaurants. The bed had the same beautiful linens as Congress Hall. The trolley ride through the decorated town was fun.