Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Northern New Jersey

Quaint and quiet. Charming qualities

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: The hotel was quaint and charming. The room had cute characteristics that made it stand out from the normal hotel.
Cons: The room could have used a coffee maker (as the coffee shop is closed in the winter).
Location: Congress hall has amazing restaurants and definitely check out Mad Batter for breakfast! The bloody marys are amazing
The Star inn was perfect for our needs. Having to check in at the Congress Hall was easier than expected and left the Star Inn much quieter with less people in the lobby. Room was spotless and had everything we needed. It was the top of the Inn, so the slanted ceilings could have been tricky to navigate, however, we are both not very tall people. The front desk was also very helpful when called about the code for the ice machine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Cape May Hotel center of town

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: It was very clean, The room was large and the bed was very comfortable.
Cons: The coffee shop was closed. There was no coffee maker in the room.
Location: The hotel was in walking distance to all attraction.
This is a very nice Hotel in the center of town. Walking distance to all the attractions. Very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely little motel in Cape May.

Posted Dec 6, 2014
We were within walking distance to the town, shops, and restaurants. The bed had the same beautiful linens as Congress Hall. The trolley ride through the decorated town was fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet Winter Getaway

Posted Nov 20, 2014
I went shortly before the holiday season picked up and it was cold, but very quiet and peaceful and I had the best night's sleep I can remember ever having.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Sweet Spot

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Great location and a sweet place to stay. The room was very clean and comfy, especially the bed! This hotel belongs to Congress Hall which is where you check in. The front desk staff was a bit snobby. The rest of the staff was very nice. Plenty of Cape May history here and a beautiful ocean front property. We would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom philadelphia

Great location with the Congress Hall amenities

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Location, style, comfort
Location: All of Cape May attractions
Great location with all the Congress Hall amenities and everything Cape May has to offer close at hand
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Very enjoyable!

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Location and great value
Location: Beach,shopping, boardwalk, historical tours.
Great location-could easily walk to beach, atrractions and wonderful restaurants. Room was very clean and comfortable. The bathroom was down a private hall which was unusual but gave it character and really not a problem. Would definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to both beach and town excellent

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Easy to find and quaint but in a contemporary way. All facilities gereat. Very comfortable bed with nice linen. Peaceful so easy to sleep and although close to everything not noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place to stay.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: The location and setup of the room. Very cozy.
Cons: The couch. It was faded.
Location: Right next to Congress Hall and because it is part of Congress Hall, we were able to use its facilities as well (pool, outdoor showers, parking, etc).
Great location right in the heart of downtown. The room appeared to be modern, but of course some of the furniture was faded (the couch in particular). Bed was clean and comfortable. The kitchenette was nice to have. Definitely would return.