Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mags from 19087

Amazing Night, Highly Recommend!

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: The décor, atmosphere, restaurant inside and one next door. Very close to the beach and shops.
Cons: The queen size bed was small. Definitely smaller than our queen sized bed at home. I would upgrade to a king room.
Location: Lots of shops, the beach, the board walk...all within walking distance. Truly wonderful experience.
This hotel was absolutely gorgeous. The décor was amazing, the staff was pleasant, and the atmosphere was just wonderful. I'm more disappointed that we only booked 1 night. The clientele are a bit on the older size, as my husband and I are in our 30s, but since we are expecting, it wasn't as if we were partying all night. The only complaint is that the queen size bed is a bit small for 2 people. I'd definitely upgrade to a king sized room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Devasis from Bedminster, NJ

Nice upscale hotel close to beach, shopping, food.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Had a very nice stay at the Virginia - loved the old world charm, valet parking right outside the hotel was convenient. Hotel staff was courteous and very helpful. The Ebbitt room restaurant serves an excellent albeit pricey fare and a good wine selection (in-room service too). Location is perfect; right next to shopping, several other excellent food places and less than a block away from the beach. The veranda/lounge area on the first floor is great for a lazy afternoon or late evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great getaway!

Posted May 11, 2014
Wonderful weekend getaway - walking distance to great dining and beach relaxation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Curt from Tucson, AZ

April 2014

Posted May 6, 2014
Very nice Victorian hotel. Parking is provided around the block. No help hauling luggage up to the second floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vicki from Virginia

Beautiful hotel close to beach and town

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: location is perfect, rooms are clean and updated, staff is amazing and restaurant/bar is delicious and inviting.
Cons: Nothing it was great...parking could be an issue in season.
Location: 1/2 block from the beach and 1/2 block from shopping...PERFECT!
Great place to stay, friendly, helpful staff, great restaurant/Bar on site!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Beautiful hotel with top notch restaurant and bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by stevie from new york

close to the beach

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: quiet, room are comfort, in the morning they serve the breakfast in your room.
Cons: everything is fine. except they don't have a coffee pot in the room.
Location: beach, mini golf.
everything is fine. except the hotel parking lot is share to another hotel in next block so you have to drive your car to the lot..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daniel from New Jersey

A favorite of ours.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Close to Washington Mall. Dependable service, quiet and comfortable.
Cons: Valet service. Not available on a Saturday morning at 9:45. Had to walk two blocks in the rain to retrieve car. Also, waited a half hour Friday.
Location: West End Garage, a great stop for eclectic shopping and Bay Gals art. Several local shops open during off season. Nice area for walking.
Our arrival was uneventful. The room, nicely appointed and what we asked for, on the first floor. The breakfast not as grand as in the past, but still nicely presented, with quiet spots to enjoy the street view from the inside verandas. Charming place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomas Culler from Danbury CT

Right in the heart of the shopping district-

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed spending NYE there. Staff was very acommedating to my special needs. Hotel was beutifully decorated..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014