Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mags from 19087

Amazing Night, Highly Recommend!

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: The décor, atmosphere, restaurant inside and one next door. Very close to the beach and shops.
Cons: The queen size bed was small. Definitely smaller than our queen sized bed at home. I would upgrade to a king room.
Location: Lots of shops, the beach, the board walk...all within walking distance. Truly wonderful experience.
This hotel was absolutely gorgeous. The décor was amazing, the staff was pleasant, and the atmosphere was just wonderful. I'm more disappointed that we only booked 1 night. The clientele are a bit on the older size, as my husband and I are in our 30s, but since we are expecting, it wasn't as if we were partying all night. The only complaint is that the queen size bed is a bit small for 2 people. I'd definitely upgrade to a king sized room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Devasis from Bedminster, NJ

Nice upscale hotel close to beach, shopping, food.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Had a very nice stay at the Virginia - loved the old world charm, valet parking right outside the hotel was convenient. Hotel staff was courteous and very helpful. The Ebbitt room restaurant serves an excellent albeit pricey fare and a good wine selection (in-room service too). Location is perfect; right next to shopping, several other excellent food places and less than a block away from the beach. The veranda/lounge area on the first floor is great for a lazy afternoon or late evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great getaway!

Posted May 11, 2014
Wonderful weekend getaway - walking distance to great dining and beach relaxation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jason from Hazlet, NJ

Nice place to stay

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I have been to Cape May many times and have tried a few hotels and a few B&Bs. Most recently we tried the Virgina on a whim. The room/bedding is clean and comfortable (mattress can be a bit on the softer side). I have seen complaints that the rooms are not completely level and they are not. However, remember you are staying in places that are well over 120 yrs old, regardless of the restorations that have been made. Parking is usually about a block away in the Congress Hall lot, but I believe they have a valet for those that the distance is an issue. The staff is friendly and willing to help and the hotel is right in the middle of all the shopping. The Ebbot Room is a nice restaurant, a bit on the expensive side, but the food and spirits selection is good. We'd stay again. I have to be blown away for a 5 rating but I there was nothing to complain about here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Curt from Tucson, AZ

April 2014

Posted May 6, 2014
Very nice Victorian hotel. Parking is provided around the block. No help hauling luggage up to the second floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vicki from Virginia

Beautiful hotel close to beach and town

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: location is perfect, rooms are clean and updated, staff is amazing and restaurant/bar is delicious and inviting.
Cons: Nothing it was great...parking could be an issue in season.
Location: 1/2 block from the beach and 1/2 block from shopping...PERFECT!
Great place to stay, friendly, helpful staff, great restaurant/Bar on site!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary Alice from Allentown

birthday suprise trip

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was lovely, convenient to shopping and restaurants. Excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Leah from Northern NJ

Highly recommended

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was wonderful, from the courteous staff, cleanliness, wonderful ambiance and very comfortable rooms. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Beautiful hotel with top notch restaurant and bar.