Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Daejeon, Republic of Korea

Posted Mar 5, 2015
I spent 2 night at this location. It was a lovely hotel but whenever I left, I had a hard time getting back because the taxi drivers could never find it. Other than that, I had a nice time at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cremona

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Albergo normale ( 4 stelle sembra un po esagerato ) Personale gentile Da notare: Non c'è frigo bar in camera Il servizio WI-FI caro e inesistente (non funziona)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom edinburgh

Great staff and a lovely room

Posted Jan 31, 2015
We stayed in a superior room after our wedding. The staff could not have been more welcoming with some lovely touches. The room was stylish and clean in a studio lift style.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kristianstad

Mycket prisvärt hotell.

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Bra avstånd till mycket. Prisvärt.
Cons: Frukosten
Location: Nära till Waterfront och Bo Kap
Prisvärt hotell som ligger på gångavstånd till Waterfront. Man får dock vara lite på sin vakt runt hotellet då där stryker omkring lite lustigt folk. Så gå ej ensam om det kan undvikas. Framförallt när ni passerar under vägen mot Waterfront.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Redondo Beach, CA USA

Good Location

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Easy to find and part at.
Cons: Fix Elevator
Location: Waterfront Social area and Long Street Bars.
As my wife says, it a cheesy mod motif, Our room did not have a view but that does not mean some of the others didn't. You can walk to water front but I would not do it alone at night. Hotel staff was great. Good location if you are doing business, but if you are there for Vacation, I would look at Clifton or Camps Bay, but be prepared to pay more. The drive from Waterfront to Camps and Clifton is easy however and depending on traffic is 20 to 40 minuets.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jozi

In walking distance to the V&A Waterfront

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Nice new building with interesting architecture. From some of the rooms you can see the table mountain.
Cons: Having to wait for late check outs is annoying. One should be informed earlier. I sat around for hours.
We had booked two rooms over New Hear. It was very expensive, not even including breakfast. The room conditions were ok, one room unfortunately was smelling a bit weird sometimes. Must have been the canalization. The other room we could only move in around 6 PM due to a late check out of an airline which was frustrating. After complaining, hotel staff brought a bottle of wine and a cheese platter. All in all a normal hotel, nothing special and Protea has much better hotels around South Africa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

South Africa Adventures

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
2014 Dec. this was an excellent affordable choice with close prox. to the waterfront.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by lindafrom Cheltenham

Good base and value for money

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for 5 nights in a standard room. The only thing I would change is to have some rooms without the large desk for business travellers which would make room for a sofa and table for leisure travellers such as us. My son had a loft room and that was really spacious although I believe he had a normal double bed whereas ours was king size.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

No drawers?

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location! After traveling and living out of a suitcase, all I wanted to do was unpack for the 5 nights I stayed here. I was shocked there were no drawers. I've never been in a hotel room that didn't have drawers. I also found it odd there were no wash cloths, hand towels and bath towels only. I did like the funky / industrial style which grew on me. I would stay here again, now that I know what to expect.