Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, FL

Staff nice - but call before booking

Posted Nov 30, 2014
The staff at 3 On Camps Bay were helpful. The communal areas, food and views were good. Our only concern was that the room we booked, in my opinion, should not qualify as guest accommodation. I was informed upon arrival that I had reserved a "self-catering" room - this was not indicated anywhere on my reservation, nor was this aspect a priority to us. The self-catering kitchenette's countertops were constructed of unfinished plywood - Reminiscent of student housing. The floor in the same area was exposed concrete. Quite bizarre. I was embarrassed to have realized what I had booked. I did select a "garden" view (vs ocean), but had I known that this room would be located in what was originally live-in staff's quarters, I would gladly have paid an incremental cost to book a better room. My advice: CALL the hotel to gain clarification as to what you are booking, BEFORE moving ahead.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2014 by Marcell, Hotel Management
Dear Arno Thank you for your feedback. The room you booked and stayed in is a Semi-self catering garden room and is the most affordable room that we have on the property. It was never used as staff quarters and it is also one of our most popular Standard rooms in the garden setting. The 1 square meter polished dyed concrete in the kitchenette and the marine ply cupboard is finished like that on purpose as it is the theme of that room. The bedroom area is completely carpeted We are sorry that you did not enjoy the room and we encourage you to book a different room in the main guest house on a future visit. Maybe you should consider Luxury sea facing or Superior mountain facing with a partial sea view. We are glad that you enjoyed the complimentary breakfasts that we offered you and we would have gladly moved you to a different room if we were not 100% fully booked at the time of your visit. Kind Regards 3 on Camps bay boutique hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

Really nice hotel in excellent location

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: The staff is really nice, always willing to help with a smile.
Cons: There is fridge with drinks for sale, but is missing some snacks also. Will be good idea to have snacks when enjoying beach view in the rest area.
Location: The street right in front the beach where bars and restaurants are, is 3 min walking, so there is no need to use taxi and is safe in the night.
Hotel is really good, is more like a guest house, so you can really feel at home. The staff is really friendly and can advise where to go. All facilities are really clean and comfortable. The views from hotel are really nice, we had from our room Table mountain and 12 Apostles view, Lovely!!!. There is a common rest area with a beauty beach view. The location is excellent as you just need to walk around 3 min to get to the strip where are all restaurants and bars, and the area is completely safe to walk in the night. Hotel have well served breakfast. We really enjoy the stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Vivianafrom Florida

Absolutely outstanding- dont even doubt it.

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
outstanding Boutique hotel, staff friendly and professional, we got upgraded to the executive suite which was to dream for. Location is perfect, as while not in the center of the city, the views are incredible and just a few minutes away from table mountain, the city center and V& A waterfront.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Loochfrom Italy

Amazing

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had such a great time I extended my stay by 2 days. Breakfast was great too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Luciafrom Milan, Italy

Lovely and Cozy

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is quite small and cozy. Very reasonably priced. The hotel staff was all incredibly courteous. The breakfast is amazing and was included the hotel also offers ocean views as well as Table Mountain views in a common space the hotel guests share. They have outlets of all genres and give you higher quality shampoo/conditioner/blowdryer, the whole thing. It is located a short walk from the beach, not readily close to cabs but they will call one for you or it is a 2 minute walk to where the cabs wait all day. Overall, great experience- i would reccomend to anyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by tifffrom leeds

great hotel!

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic staff,lovely food and spotless.i would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Sunset over the ocean in front of my bed

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service, spotless room, nice balcony, and easily walked from the Camps Bay beach promenade. The flowers on my bed were a nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Svenfrom Ruhrgebiet

Home at home

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super Staff, sehr freundlich, gute Lage, zum Wohlf├╝hlen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cassandrafrom UK

Divine

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Marcell and his team took perfect care of us. Beautiful rooms in a fantastic location. A rare gem indeed
5 out of 5
Recommended
by amp-qldfrom Noosa

Superb

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The introductory briefing about the place was the most thorough I've ever had. The room was really comfortable and touches like the nougat excellent. The view from the breakfast room and the lounge were unbeatable as was the view of Table Mountain from my room. 3 was also great value for money. Yes, it's a bit out of town but well worth it. I had a car but there is a good bus service as well.