Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Spacious rooms

Posted Jul 2, 2014
The rooms were very comfortable, and the staff was helpful. Some things in the room did not work, but they were fixed quickly when I took the trouble to report them. The mini-kitchen was quite convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Senga from Edinburgh

Incredible Value for Money

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing. All was good quality and all needs were catered for.
We were a very late arrival, almost 11 pm, with 4 big bags and 2 wheelies. The night porter was VERY helpful. Our 2 rooms were BIG. A spacious sitting room with mini kitchen and a similarly large bedroom with en-suite bath and shower. There is also a guest loo just off the entrance hall. Huge King bed with white smooth cotton sheets and duvet covers. Plenty of white towels too. Blockout curtains. Although the room faced Adderley Street, Cape Town's main busy street, there was no noise to wake us up. Daytime staff were lovely. We would stay here again and highly recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large updated rooms in a convenient location

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: Large spacious updated rooms.
Cons: Needs free wifi. Dirty towels were taken away but not always replaced.
Location: Walking distance to Victoria Wharf, close by backpackers' bars, restaurants and street vendors.
Room itself was nice and large. Location is convenient, however, it's really loud at night with all the cars and people yelling throughout the night. Would help if hotel installs double paned windows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Evelyn from Fort Qu'Appelle Sk

Luxury suite in heart of Cape Town

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Great location in central Cape Town near all amenities; beautiful suite hotel with terrific staff.
Location: Green market square; National art gallery of S. Africa; Holocaust Museum: Slave Lodge; Parliament and gardens; on-off bus for tourists
Spacious, immaculate, tastefully decorated suite; welcoming and helpful hotel staff; tasty room service and great soaker tub, and quiet hotel in central location close to various museums, galleries, shopping and great restaurants. Taxis just outside the door. I would definitely recommend for family or single/professional travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from Kansas City, USA

Easily accessible and great value hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2014
The hotel is very centrally located with lots if sights within walking distance. It's nice to not have to be on Long street or the Waterfront as these can be very loud and touristy. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful in planning our day. The rooms weren't overwhelming but clean, modern and the bed was very comfortable. And the Expedia price made it very affordable. So everything was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Good location, parking, helpful staff, desk, seating area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff and Central Location

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: The Staff and Location in the city were excellent.
Cons: The restaurant.
The staff were extremely helpful and the location was very central to anything to do in the city. You could easily walk to the waterfront or Long street from there. The restaurant in the hotel was ok. They said breakfast was going to start at 6:30 so we thought getting there a little before 7 would be perfect. They said they weren't ready yet. My wife and I were the only two in the restaurant and ordered omelets. Someone showed up after us asking for bacon and eggs. They ate and left before we even got our food. It took 20-25 minutes to get our food only leaving us with about 5 minutes to eat and meet our guide at 7:30. That is the only complaint about the place. The rooms are clean and have capability to cook in your room if you desire.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by santy from india

excellent

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms are just superb. Nice and spacious with all amenities. Staff were very helpful and the location being in the city center. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com