Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice n quiet hotel in historic building

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Successful symbiosis: old architecture, nice n modern equipped in historic hunting lodge from the past. Very friendly owners n staff, worth staying
Location: Sea Point, close to main street
Starting point for 3 weeks vacation trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

First class accommodation and hospitality

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Tastefully decorated and contemporary style accommodation with balcony and alfresco breakfast served with a smile.
Cons: Nothing. 10/10!
Location: Within walking distance and close to a variety of restaurants in Sea Point and bus stop for Hop on, Hop off bus.
Our hosts, Ralph & Stephan, looked after our every need and nothing was too much trouble. We were given helpful advice regarding sightseeing and even booking for Robben Island was taken care of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Klasse Guesthouse mit allem was man braucht

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: - toller Service!!
Cons: Alles gut !!
Location: Auch die Restaurants und andere Shops sind in Laufweite (keine 5 Min.) zu erreichen, selbst zur Waterfront nur ca. 30 Min.
Nachdem wir unseren Flug nach Kapstadt gebucht hatten, wollten wir 4 Nächte dort verbringen und von dort auf die Garden Route fahren. Nachdem wir uns über Unterkünfte informiert hatten, blieben wir schnell beim African Home Guesthouse hängen. Wir wollten in die Nähe der Waterfront und der Bereich Sea Point bietet auch alles, was man in Kapstadt braucht. Wir hatten das Zimmer im Innenhof, wo der Eingang zum Haus und die Frühstücksterrasse ist. Das Zimmer hat ein großes Doppelbett, Ablagetisch, Schrank, diverse Ablagen und ein Badezimmer, welches im modernen und nüchternen Betonstil gehalten ist. Wir fanden es für die Tage mehr als ausreichend und es war alles sehr ruhig. Das Guesthouse hat 4 Parkplätze für Mietwagen und einen schönen Pool mit Liegen und Sonnenschirmen. Dazu im Bereich des Pools auch noch Chill-Ecken, wo Abends überall Lichter angezündet werden und man noch ein schönes Getränk in Ruhe einnehmen kann. Das Frühstück wird als Buffet im Haus aufgebaut und ist sehr lecker. Es werden auch kleine Besonderheiten wie frische Salate und kleines Gebäck aufgetischt UND es gibt frische Brötchen!! Sitzen kann man draußen oder eben bei Schlechtwetter auch drinnen. Mittags können Kleinigkeiten wie Sandwiches oder Salate geordert werden. Die beiden Hausherren kümmern sich um viele Dinge, die man so fragen kann und erhielten immer eine entsprechende Antwort. Buchungen für Township-Touren, bestimmte Restaurants oder auch kurzfristige Tafelberg-Tickets im Internet werden gebucht
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gute Unterkunft und toller Service

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Durch die beiden Eigentümer sehr nett geführtes B&B mit guter Lage in Seapoint. Tolles Frühstück im schön gestalteten Innenhof, sehr schöner Pool (die oberen Zimmer sind zu empfehlen). Super Betreuung und immer gute Tipps von Stephan und Ralf.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great breakfast

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Coming from Chicago, visited Cape Town for a conference. Instead of staying downtown, I rented a car and stayed at this B&B. Great location, $4 cab ride to the convention center, close to all CT beaches and trendy restaurants. Every morning, owners made me an amazing breakfast including perfect sunny side up eggs with European style coffee and then helped me organize all activities for the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Laurie from Vancouver BC

An oasis

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels
After a 28 day camping tour through Southern Africa, my friend and I were treated like royalty at African Home! From the welcoming smiles and spotless room to the attention to every tiny detail (delicious coffee/breakfast, turndown service, arranging tours/meals) Ralf and Stephan are the epitome of fine hosts!! The location is perfect. A quiet street only 2 safe blocks away from lots of cafés and 4 blocks from the ocean. Don't hesitate to stay here, African Home will not disappoint you :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by HiltonLeonie from Johannesburg

Fabulous find

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels
Great breakfast, Great beds, Great Owners and staff! Had a wonderful stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elger from Rotterdam

Indrukwekkende ervaring

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels
N.a.v. verschillende positieve beoordeling hebben we dit guesthouse geboekt. En terecht! De ontvangst was bijzonder vriendelijk en gedurende ons verblijf was de service van de eigenaren persoonlijk en bijzonder attent. De kamer was recentelijk ge/verbouwd en was in uitstekende staat. Het hotel lag niet vlakbij het centrum (20-25 minuten lopen), maar wel vlak aan zee en in de buurt van een aantal restaurants. Absolute aanrader!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Supergeil!

Posted May 27, 2014
Sehr angenehme Atmosphäre, herausragendes Frühstück mit qualitativ hochwertigen und leckeren Zutaten. Herzliche Gastgeber die auch bei Ausflugtipps und Ausgehtipps gerne zur Seite stehen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted May 12, 2014
Excelllent time. Place was beautiful. Staff were spot on and location was great.