Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Diappointing

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: The staff was very courteous and friendly; they did the best they could with the resources they had (impression).
Cons: See Criticisms above
Hotel mishandled a dinner reservation, Rooms were functionally impractical, especially bathroom with no privacy and persistently flooding shower. Free Internet never worked and no IT support on site when needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by osmanfrom Saudi Arabia

Luxury, perfect room facilities

Posted May 21, 2014
Being way from the water front is the only negative .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by faibodfrom london

Great location

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The city hop on and hop off bus was just outside. The two bed suite was great with two bathrooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel with lovely staff

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Easy dor table mountain and waterfront
We were upgraded to a penthouse suite !! The conceive was marvellous even. Putting the phone number of the hotel in. My phone for emergencies
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Thomasfrom S

A recommander

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Mieux que l' on ne pouvait l' espérer Tout était parfait
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dianafrom bei München

Tolle Suite

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Sehr schönes Hotel in sehr guter Lage zur Kloof Street und Long Street, die in unmittelbarer Nähe sind. Haltestelle für den Hop-on/ Hop-off-Bus direkt vor dem Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel at a great location.

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: Staff and service was excellent. Room were large and comfortable. Hotel conveniently located to all amenities.
Cons: Internet connection in our room was not so great. Other minor nuances include no hooks near shower to hang towel. The blow dryer at odd place.
Location: Visit Kloof street for nice restaurants such as Saigon or Jack Black
For the most part the hotel was amazing. The hotel is very nice. Staff are amazing and accommodating. The location is convenient to restaurants, planetarium, Kloof street. V&A just 10 min by car.
4 out of 5
by Brett Snellfrom South Africa

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Cons: Bellman invited me to help myself to fruit and choc, five mins later the maid came and removed them - a little unprofessional i thought.
Location: Just right
Facilities: Modern; Value: Average price; Service: Helpful; Cleanliness: Pristine;
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pablofrom Honduras

Great stay I would definitely come back.

Posted Apr 19, 2013
I would call it a perfect Hotel. It walking distance from a lot of things but without being too inside of the tourist part. Bedrooms are beautiful, and they have a wonderful breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by alix

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2013 on Hotels.com