Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by K

Wonderful experience!

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
had a wonderful time at the African pride Crystal Towers resort and spa. The staff was gracious and accommodating. The spa services were wonderful. Can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Cape Town best 5 star hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Excellent
Cons: It was so hard to swim in the cold but i did it. It will be nice if there is a warmer in the pool to pump hot water.
Location: Century city mall is a door step away.
I had a blissful stay with my wife on our second honey moon trip. Got to love this hotel alot
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by wesleyfrom cape town

so so 5 star hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
normal 5 star hotel, quite new hotel in shopping center
2 out of 5
by salehfrom Al Mansour

African Pride Crystal Towers

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Asked for an airport pic up from the hotel but it was late. The driver was shouting and yelling at other cars to move. When reaching the hotel their was a mix up with my name which resulted in other long wait until they found it plus after that my room wasn't ready. When asking the conceirge to book us in one of the hotel restaurants she told me to go do in myself at the restaurant which was unexpected and I believe defies the point of me asking for your help .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hernandez Familyfrom Pasadena, CA

Excellent location .... Staff was attentive.

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was great! Hotel was best on our entire visit to SA. All elements of our stay at African Pride were superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Benfrom Toronto

Live up to its 5-star rating

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: Staff, style, comfort and facilities.
Location: The Canal Walk shgopping mall (>400 shops) next door is a great plus for business men traveling with wives. There are some nice resturants there, too.
Nice, clean, friendly hotel with excellent facilities and nice restuarants. Staff is extremely friendly and always attentative to details. Breakfast is great! The steakhouse in the hotel (Knife) is a must try for beef lovers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Atendimento impecável e quarto maravilhoso

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Falamos que era nossa honeymoon e o hotel decorou o quarto com chocolates, champagne e rosas. Haviam rosas por toda a parte, banheira, cama, chuveiro, mesas... Tudo!! O atendimento e o café da manhã são incriveis, com sushis e ostras pela manha, além de omeletes e muitas outras coisas deliciosas, a variedade era surreal!