Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Cape Town best 5 star hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Excellent
Cons: It was so hard to swim in the cold but i did it. It will be nice if there is a warmer in the pool to pump hot water.
Location: Century city mall is a door step away.
I had a blissful stay with my wife on our second honey moon trip. Got to love this hotel alot
2 out of 5
by saleh from Al Mansour

African Pride Crystal Towers

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Asked for an airport pic up from the hotel but it was late. The driver was shouting and yelling at other cars to move. When reaching the hotel their was a mix up with my name which resulted in other long wait until they found it plus after that my room wasn't ready. When asking the conceirge to book us in one of the hotel restaurants she told me to go do in myself at the restaurant which was unexpected and I believe defies the point of me asking for your help .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hernandez Family from Pasadena, CA

Excellent location .... Staff was attentive.

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was great! Hotel was best on our entire visit to SA. All elements of our stay at African Pride were superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ben from Toronto

Live up to its 5-star rating

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: Staff, style, comfort and facilities.
Location: The Canal Walk shgopping mall (>400 shops) next door is a great plus for business men traveling with wives. There are some nice resturants there, too.
Nice, clean, friendly hotel with excellent facilities and nice restuarants. Staff is extremely friendly and always attentative to details. Breakfast is great! The steakhouse in the hotel (Knife) is a must try for beef lovers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Blue from Atlanta, GA

Great, can't wait to go back

Posted Jan 12, 2013
Pros: Location, concierge, amenities
Cons: Forgot the hand towels often
The night shift was not as sharp as the day shift. We ended up with too many capers, or not all the ingredients in the club sandwich. That notwithstanding, this an EXCELLENT hotel. The Head concierge was magnificent, he darn near made the trip. From Cape Point, to District Six and all point inbetween they took VERY good care of us. Even brought us home from our New Year's celebration at the wharf. The rooms are spacious and the staff knows you by name. We can't get back soon enough. The hotel has a taxi service that will take you anywhere you want to go at anytime for 150 rand or a scheduled free shuttle that hits most of the hotspots. There is a gym across the street and an amusement park. The Canal Walk Mall has EVERYTHING you could possibly need and then some. You can't want anything more from a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shirly

Great contemporary hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
Well designed contemporary hotel with clean, modern rooms. From a tv which rises from a cupboard at the end of the bed to the large circular shower cubicle this hotel ticks all the boxes. The service was always professional and the breakfast catered for all tastes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas, USA

Not Idea for couples or vacation

Posted Feb 17, 2012
Pros: free internet, great coffee
Cons: location was too far away,waited one hour for a cab to pick up, free shuttle only 3 times a day & no business center when I was in real need of a fax
Location: 20 mins from the city, in a business Park and close to a mall
Staff could be better, don't miss the 9am ,12pm 3pm, 7pm shuttles into the city. Or To far from city without a rental car. Rental cars are driven from the right side in South Africa. Coffee was good and a nice mall close to hotel.Cab from the airport was 300 rand(South Africa money)...Everything closed up early around the hotel. Hotel was very new and modern with a nice shower
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

New with Room for Improvement

Posted Jul 14, 2010
Crystal Towers was without doubt an impressive new hotel - and as with all places in South Africa the service was outstanding with friendly, courteous staff. 24 hour room service is always a good thing. The hotel was very modern and creative making for an interesting stay - and located right next to an excellent shopping center. They have some flaws in their design which I am sure they will work to improve as they become aware - e.g. the new tiles in the lobby coming off, and the practicality of the showers. The rooms were small and narrow (a little suffocating) but excellent quality - they have done well to maximize the space in a creative manner. Evening house-keeping was also a new and much appreciated touch - lovely to return after a long day to a turned down bed and themed chocolates on the pillows. Only two disappointments: 1) When my husband and I chose to use the pool, we were disappointed to find the heating turned off to deter guests from using it while the area was being used for a guest company event. While we were still 'allowed to be there' we felt uncomfortable, unwelcome and unable to use the pool or the bar area. 2) Upon check in, we were told that our breakfasts were included. On the last day however, we were told that was not the case and expected to pay for breakfast on the last day. Other than that, a lovely hotel and we would definitely stay there again if ever we return to the area.