Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolle Lage!

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Location: Beste Lage, nicht weit nach Camps Bay oder Clifton Beach entfernt.
Sehr freundliches Personal, die Portiers waren immer zu Späßen aufgelegt und sehr hilfsbereit. Frühstück war lecker, die Kellner fast zu eifrig, manchmal will man auch nur mal etwas Frühstücksruhe geniessen. Das Koi ist sehr empfehlenswert, tolles Essen beim spektakulärer Aussicht. Unbedingt ausprobieren! Zimmer war gut, bequeme Betten, leider hatte ich keinen frontalen Meerblick aber egal. Ein Kritikpunkt war, dass sich mein Fenster nicht verriegeln lies, da ich alleine reise, war mir das schon ein Bedürfnis. Ich bekam ein Ersatzzimmer und damit war das Ganze für mich in Ordnung. Die Promenade von Sea Point beginnt praktisch um die Ecke, für mein Laufvorhaben perfekt!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom münchen

Trotz Stromausfälle war schöne Zeit

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Das Hotel liegt in sea Point zwischen waterfront u Kamp Baby, beide Locations sind sehenswert. Zimmer mit sea view sind sehr schön, aber für Nacht kass die wellengeräusche evt stören. Für mich war ein Genuss mit solchen Geräusche zu schlafen Frühstück Buffet lecker u kostet ca 12€ Restaurant ist sehr u sehr beliebt bei einheimischen Parkplatz auf Dach, kostenlos. Service sehr gut
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr nettes personal

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Alles gut. Rundum zufrieden aber abends muss man fahren, da nicht unbedingt zu fuss etwas zu erreichen ist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice hotel with very good restaurant

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: It's nice, cosy hotel. Rooms are specious and staff is very friendly.
Cons: Air conditioning in the room is old and noisy, it's difficult to sleep when it is on. Doors to the room are not sound proof.
Location: It's a good location with 40 min walk to Camps Bay Beach Village and 10 min drive to the city of Cape Town. Nearby it's only one bar across the road.
We spend 2 weeks in hotel Ambassador and we had a lovely time there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

Ein Hotel das empfohlen werden kann

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Die Sauberkeit und Freundlichkeit
Cons: Die Beschreibung des Standartzimmers sollte etwas ausführlicher sein.
Location: An einer vielbefahrenen Straße ( man hört aber nicht den Lärm da die Zimmer tiefer liegen ) und für alle Aktivitäten sind in der Nähe Gelegenheiten.
Ein sehr sauberes Hotel mit superfreundlichem Personal,hilfbereit und immer zuvorkommend. Die Zimmer selbst wurden jeden Tag sehr sauber gemacht und selbst die Handtücher wurden ohne Aufforderung täglich gewechselt. Das Frühstücksangebot war gut und reichhaltig und Sonderwünsche wurden schnell und freundlich erledigt. Ich würde dieses Hotel jedem empfehlen der nicht unbedingt den 5* Kompfort haben möchte oder braucht.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lusaka

Happy Accident

Posted Nov 10, 2014
I found this hotel by accident on Expedia and boy am i glad I did. It's right by the ocean so you can fall asleep and wake up to waves crashing against the shore and the view (even though mine was partial i didn't mind) was amazing. Everything was reasonably priced and everyone is very helpful so don't be shy and ask for help it will be given to you. Ask for the airport shuttle from the hotel its going to be slightly more expensive than a cab but you get to ride in a new Mercedes for just under R100 more which is pretty cool. The Koi restaurant at the hotel is pretty popular so you are going to have to prepare yourself for it being a little loud and packed with people all week long apparently which i found amusing. Still the food is great and the view from the restaurant is even better so it was understandable. A little warning the Koi does get loud when it hosts a function. It appeared proceedings ended just before midnight though so if that's not your thing ask for a heads up so you can mentally prepare for it. Other than that pick this hotel. I have never even written a hotel review but this one was worth writing.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Rheinland-Pfalz

Meerblick ist nicht gleich Meerblick

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Wir hatten ein Zimmer gebucht mit sogenanntem "Meerblick", was im Endeffekt ein seitlicher, minimaler Blick aufs Wasser und eher den Hinterhof mit nicht so anschaubarem dreckigen Swimming Pool war!! Die Badezimmertür ging kaum zu und beim Versuch sie fest zu schließen hielt man dan auch noch die Türklinke in der Hand! Wurde beim saubermachen noch nicht mal bemerkt, also merkten wir das beim Check out mal an das diese eventuell eine Reparatur notwendig habe! Das Essen im Restaurant war sehr lecker und genießbar!! Dort hatte man dann auch den unbegrenzten Meerblick!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Stunning views of the ocean and great location

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: The views were stunning - the staff and ambience was welcoming and friendly.
Cons: I found everything I needed was provided - if I search for something say here, it would be that the hair dryer was very old and needed to be replaced
Location: Fabulous location in between Sea Point and Camps Bay - both thriving and eclectic environments. Go to Shift Coffee shop Main Rd Green Point - amazing!
I was initially given a non sea view room (which wasn't bad by the way, you could still hear the sea) when it had been confirmed I would have a sea view. I spoke to the staff who looked into it and was moved immediately - not sure how the error occurred but it was dealt with well and in a timely fashion. The staff were always pleasant and friendly. I had a hired car and the valet staff were exceptional. The restaurant was always busy at night - I did not use it so cannot comment but locals recommend it. The only thing I missed was a bath and a powerful shower - the bathroom is small but acceptably so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom johannesburg

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Nicely situated. Small but clean rooms. No 24 hour room service though
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Braunschweig

Tolles Hotel mit sehr gutem Service

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Der Blick ist großartig und das Personal hilfsbereit und nett. Toller Service zu einem guten Preis. Wir würden das Hotek immer wieder wählen.
Das Hotel hat einen fantastischen Blick und eine sehr gute Lage. Das Personal ist toll und hilfsbereit. Man kann alle erdenklichen Touren buchen und anstatt eines Taxis dient der Fahrservice perfekt. Außerdem geben alle gerne Tipps für Restaurants oder Shoppinggelegenheiten. Das Frühstück ist seht gut und abends im Restaurant kann man ebenfalls sehr gut essen. Das Hotel ist absolut zu empfehlen.