Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sonya from Melbourne, Australia

Oasis in Cape Town

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Rooms, bed, breakfast,location,owners and staff
Location: Great location walking distance to restaurants and shops. Can walk to Waterfront or else bus is nearby.
Loved my stay here. Friendly and helpful owners and staff, beautifully decorated and comfortable rooms, delicious breakfast and great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve from Topeka, Kansas, USA

Perfect location for exploring Cape Town!

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
This place was perfect! Location, ambiance, service, not to mention our view of Table Mountain and Lion's Head every morning when we woke up! I don't know how it could have been any better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill and Mary Ann G from North Carolina

Exceptioanl service and value!

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
We have never stayed anywhere ( including much more expensive 5 star resorts) with such exceptional service and support! Keith went to extraordinary lengths to help with the retrieval of a lost piece of luggage from Zambia. The help from Keith and the other owners with arrangements for car rental, recommendations for site seeing and restaurants, and every other question we had was exceptionally good. The furnished cooked to order breakfast was consistently great. The room was spacious, clean, and very comfortable. We would definitely stay here again - indeed we would not stay anywhere else in Cape Town!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vincent C. & Phil D. from Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

Truly the best B&B I have ever stayed in!

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
An African Villa was so beautifully decorated and appointed, that you felt you were staying with a friend that is a designer. From the moment we stepped through the doors, we were greeted and an attended to like we were royalty. The attention to detail in this Villa was very high end. The owners were friendly, knowledgeable, and super helpful. I loved this place!!! HIGH RECOMMENDATIONS!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gordy

Cape Town experience

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: friendly staff, nicely decorated
Location: several neighborhood restaurants
The staff went out of their way to take care of any needs, including booking travel and restaurants. Great breakfast in the mornings cooked to order. Really enjoyed the smaller accommodations, and the more personal approach vs. a normal hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

African Villa

Posted May 6, 2013
Pros: Decor
Very nice owners. They were extremely helpful in recommending restaurants in the area. Beautiful job in decorating! Only concern was the noise. I am a light sleeper and stationed in building A....I was awaken by kitchen noise in building C. Also the free wifi hardly worked. Good location, great service but maybe a bit overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AJM from Caracas, Venezuela

Excellent guest house in Cape Town

Posted Apr 2, 2013
Pros: Being pampered by the staff of the guest house
Cons: Internet connection too slow
Location: Perfect!
Even though the Hotel is a small guest house, it has almost everything that you would need. In particular the service is spectacular. The people at the reception are amazing, helpful and effective. Their advice on Cape Town sightseeing, restaurants and activities was excellent. The house is well maintained, my room was beautiful and spacious. The house is located closed to many good restaurants and sightseeing places. The breakfast was also very good. My only complain is that the wireless Internet (free) was a bit too slow for me (I tried sending a large file and it was impossible, I had to go to an Internet place at the waterfront and paid to do it. However, for normal email it was o.k.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a couple

Posted Jan 14, 2013
The owners were very friendly and helpful. We particularly enjoyed the complimentary sherry and Port in the evenings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rhian from Leigh-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea, UK

Great location, fantastic service

Posted Jan 5, 2013
Pros: Decor was beautiful and loved the neighbourhood Victorian feel
Location: Location good for sights, view and walk to restaurants
Staff were great could not be more helpful on restaurant recommendations and making reservations and giving advice, decor of the hotel was beautiful and made for a very comfortable stay. Breakfasts were varied and held in the sunny courtyard. Honesty bar was a great idea and very reasonable, within safe walking distance of a number off lovely restaurants and easy to walk into Cape Town centre during the day. Very convenient for table mountain and camps bay. Would really recommend an African Villa and would definitely stay there again if back in Cape Town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Villeater

Great location

Posted Dec 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was a sensational place in Cape Town. The service, the staff and lastly (not in the owners hands) was the excellent weather. We have had a fantastic stay with the villa and would go again in a heartbeat. Highly recommend staying here.