Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, New York

Perfect!

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Exceptionally clean, home like environment with friendly and helpful staff. The beachfront is few minutes away, also close to restaurants and supermarkets. Delicious breakfast! Secure and guarded throughout the night. The area is very safe to walk around during daytime. Quiet and peaceful atmosphere creates a great spot for vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yardley, PA

Great B&B

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Great B&B with really awesome staff. Breakfast had a great variety
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable room with pool just steps away. Comfy bed. Very affordable.
Cons: Bathroom privacy! A curtain should be put up if a door will not fit!!
Location: Located fairly close to waterfront, 15-20 minute walk.
Very well kept guest house in a quiet neighbourhood. Has own shuttle/taxi (for a fee). I enjoyed my stay, wish I had the chance to use the pool and loungers but had limited time to explore the great city of Cape Town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jonathan from London

Great location

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel (well located, friendly, secure, car park, nice swimming pool), great staff, great breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lion

Guest house like home

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Because i arrived after a long streak of cold freezing and raining weather... I was the only person at the guest house and it was peaceful and quiet.
Cons: Only 5 or 6 channels were available on tv..no dstv or good movie channels...so I barely saw anything even news yhe 4 nights I was there.
Location: Location a bit far from the happening spots of seapoint or greenpoint .if u have a rental car...its great..5 mins from supermarket or farmacys...
When I arrived in CPT it was freezing 4deg. Place was nice and cozy but cold in hallways ..living room and no heating in the bathroom. Breakfast ..too much food..staff nice..I did not like that security had access into locked rooms to turn over the bed...internet was slow...but good llittle place like home.was
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nida

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Chose it initially for location
Great location, stayed for the Cape Argus cycle race. Friendly, helpful staff and relaxing atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Excellent value for money in relaxed guesthouse

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Although not the best facilities in the world, this guesthouse was excellent value for money and we enjoyed its homely relaxed atmosphere and artisan furniture/ fittings. Breakfast basic "continental" but pleasant. Room (basement by pool) was good size and comfortable, although no aircon and no ceiling fan meant quite warm at night for us (living in Scotland we struggle with heat). Mobile fan made it bearable but ceiling one would be better. Pool area was best bit. Although in built up area effort and overlooked, effort had been made to make it private and pleasant. Location good - about 20 minutes walk to V&A area (although wouldn't want to do it at night) and there were good local restaurants and beachfront 5 minutes away.