Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lion

Guest house like home

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Because i arrived after a long streak of cold freezing and raining weather... I was the only person at the guest house and it was peaceful and quiet.
Cons: Only 5 or 6 channels were available on tv..no dstv or good movie channels...so I barely saw anything even news yhe 4 nights I was there.
Location: Location a bit far from the happening spots of seapoint or greenpoint .if u have a rental car...its great..5 mins from supermarket or farmacys...
When I arrived in CPT it was freezing 4deg. Place was nice and cozy but cold in hallways ..living room and no heating in the bathroom. Breakfast ..too much food..staff nice..I did not like that security had access into locked rooms to turn over the bed...internet was slow...but good llittle place like home.was
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Chose it initially for location
Great location, stayed for the Cape Argus cycle race. Friendly, helpful staff and relaxing atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Excellent value for money in relaxed guesthouse

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Although not the best facilities in the world, this guesthouse was excellent value for money and we enjoyed its homely relaxed atmosphere and artisan furniture/ fittings. Breakfast basic "continental" but pleasant. Room (basement by pool) was good size and comfortable, although no aircon and no ceiling fan meant quite warm at night for us (living in Scotland we struggle with heat). Mobile fan made it bearable but ceiling one would be better. Pool area was best bit. Although in built up area effort and overlooked, effort had been made to make it private and pleasant. Location good - about 20 minutes walk to V&A area (although wouldn't want to do it at night) and there were good local restaurants and beachfront 5 minutes away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Freedom55 from Calgary, AB, Canada

5min walk to a lovely walk on the Seawall

Posted Feb 18, 2014
This hotel is fastidiously clean and well laid out. My room was spacious however at the front which has more light at night, if you like dark, choose a room farther back. There is a lot of security including a driver available after 6pm than can take you out and pick you up later. Definitely a great place to stay at a reasonable price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Saul from Brighton, UK

Lovely, quiet guest house with great service

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: The service and comfort of this hotel were fantastic and exceeded my expectations.
Cons: The strength of the Wi-Fi signal could be better, especially at the back of the property.
Location: Very close to the stadium at Green Point but a good 30+ minute walk to the V&A Waterfront or Long Street areas, so you'll want to budget for taxis.
Antrim Villa is a very well maintained guest house with helpful, friendly staff. The rooms are well sized and decorated, although the bathroom in my room was a little tight. Towels, toiletries and spare pillows/blankets were provided. There is a swimming pool and the guest house now has free Wi-Fi throughout although the strength of the signal varies greatly and can drop off completely out the back by the pool and room 8 where I was staying. There is a comfortable and fair sized lounge with small kitchenette where breakfast is served in the morning and is available for you to use during the rest of the day. As well as a Scandinavian breakfast buffet service, with staff on hand to assist and tidy after you, there's an honesty bar/fridge - take what you need and write it down on the sheet under your room number, then ay on departure. Joy was very helpful over email in answering questions about possible itineraries before I arrived in Cape Town, and Ingrid followed that up once I arrived by being very helpful booking the activities and trips I requested and arranging pick up from the villa and transfer to the airport. There is a security/support person on the property at night and the entrance is gated, but you are able to come and go at your leisure. There are some charming, nice touches as well about the service - I won't spoil them by telling you what they are!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

what a delight

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Location: Waterfront 15 min walk away.
So glad we found Antrim Villa. Beautiful, clean, friendly, and helpful. Small enough to be very friendly. As guests return in the evening, we would sit around in the living room. We met such fascinating people--from Brazil, Germany, etc. Delicious breakfast including cooked eggs, yogurt, breads, cheeses, etc. A 15 min walk from the waterfront. Felt very safe walking back and forth during the day, but took short taxi ride (~$5) after dark.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tom from Australia

Take your partner there..or even yourself!

Posted Apr 20, 2013
Everything from the atmospheric and fitting light music playing around the place, to the colorful and wonderful breakfast, to the small leaf on your pillow, to the warm smiles of Ingrid and the staff. A truly homely stay, and I felt safe, warm, and like I had my own little slice of serenity to venture back to each evening. 6/5.