Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by davidfrom England

Building site hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was my second stay at the hotel and yet again continuos building work going on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robertfrom Colorado, USA

Very nice rooms and alot of late night activity

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for three nights with the reserve two and get one free which made this accommodation very cheap for a three bedroom. The rooms were nice and clean. Unfortunately we stayed during a weekend and the surrounding rooms, streets and businesses were very loud until @4:00 AM and the rooms are not at all sound proof. We are a family of five with older kids and I assume this place is more suitable for a younger crowd. Don't plan on a quiet nights.I kind of had that idea when I booked the place from previous reviews. We came to tour the area so location was perfect for Stellenbosch and Cape Town and access to the beach was great. They had a kite surfing competition while we were there which was cool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom baden-württemberg

Nah zum Strand, gute Infrastruktur

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Durch die zentrale Lage an der blauwberg Road guter Ausgangspunkt für alle Aktivitäten in Kapstadt und Umgebung.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dougfrom Kansas, USA

4 days in Cape Town

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were glad we chose to stay outside of downtown Cape Town. Our location was 19 KM from CPT. Room was a little sterile but comfortable. Everything we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Appartment in Strandnähe mit Blick auf Tafelberg

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Blick auf Tafelberg und Strandnähe.
Cons: Die Ausschreibung so darstellen, daß ein Blick auf Tafelberg nicht gewährleistet ist; das erspart nachträglich Ärger bei Gästen.
Location: Strandnähe. Diverse Restaurants in der Nähe (zu Fuß und per Auto). Ausflüge nach Kapstadt (Waterfront) und Umgebung (Kap, Stellenbosch, Townshiptour).
Wir hatten Glück, daß wir nachträglich ein Appartment mit Blick auf den Tafelberg (6. Etage; darunter bereits gestörte Aussicht durch Nachbargebäude) bekommen haben, nachdem das erste Appartment in Gegenrichtung zeigte. Trotzdem keine ungestörte Aussicht auf den Ozean wegen anderer Nachbargebäude. Das Appartment diente uns als guter Ausgangspunkt für diverse Ausfllüge nach und in die Umgebung von Kapstadt. Allerdings ist die Einrichtung ein wenig in die Jahre gekommen. Hieran wird wohl gearbeitet (Anwesenheit von diversen Handwerkern auf anderen Etagen). WLAN-Zugriff während unseres Aufenthaltes umständlich, da man zeitlich begrenzte Codes eingeben mußte.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom barcelona, España

Excelente la localizacion

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Unas vacaciones estupendas. Solo por decir algo, ampliaria el horario de las lavadoras para hacer la colada.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SA

Views okay. Room great

Posted Oct 14, 2014
The room was lovely and large. Well equipped and comfy. Being on the second floor did limit view and noisy near elevator. If you from oversea there is even public transport which is not often found in SA
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mervyn raphaelfrom india

good location

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good apartments, decent service and very good location. Rooms and bathrooms are very clean. Rooms are a little cramped though bu living room and kitchen area is very spacious. 2 bathrooms for 3 bedrooms.Night staff are helpful but day staff were very informative and provided very good advice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mr Fridayfrom UK

Pretty good hotel!

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great modern apartment with a fully equipped kitchen. Could have done with a few more towels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lulufrom south africa

Good location

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Great location close to beach and restaurants and bars and shops. No towels or coffee in room on arrival. Got towels but coffee was never provided although requested. Tiny bed...std double, not great for two people. Apartment was very warm ad there was only airconditioning in the room, not living area. Safe and secure though and modern, would stay here again.