Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, beautiful setting.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Room terrace.
Cons: Service in the bistro was slow and food could be consistently better.
Location: Solms Delta vineyard for picnic.
Lovely hotel, beautiful setting. We had a top floor room with a terrace overlooking the lake and vineyards - amazing view to wake up to, and huge starry sky at night. Room was large and well appointed. Staff efficient and helpful. We ate in the bistro rather than in the restaurant, and while my meal was lovely, my boyfriend's was disappointing. Breakfast on the restaurant terrace was great, and such a good view in the sunshine. The pool was also nice. We were given tickets to do complimentary wine tasting but unfortunately we ran out of time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carl-Henrik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Southampton

5 star luxury

Posted Oct 26, 2011
As soon as you drive up to the Hotel you know its a bit special. Set in beautiful surroudings Asara has got the WOW factor. Our suitcases were taken out of our hire car and taken to our room whilst we had a welcome class of wine in reception and our car parked for us. The courtyard rooms are huge with an enormous bathroom with everything we could want for. The queen size bed was so comfortable with nice clean fresh sheets. Meals at the hotel are fabulous and breakfasts taken at a leisurely pace on the outdoor balcony overlooking the lakes and mountains. This is a very special place. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Dublin, Ireland

Amazing hotel-great value for money

Posted Oct 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
What a hotel! Amazing facility for great value. Fabulous scenery. Wasn't over impressed with the dinner served in the restaurant which was very noveau cuisine and more expensive than other restaurants on our trip. Unfortunately, got food poisoning during my stay here. Pity because everything else was great about the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom München

Traumhaft!!!

Posted Oct 24, 2011
Super leckeres Frühstücksbuffet - mit traumhaften Ausblick!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Pure luxury

Posted Sep 24, 2011
We had 2 fantastic days at the Asara Wine Estate and Hotel. The room was luxurious and spacious and the breakfast was one of the best ones we have ever had. The estate is located off the main road, 5 minutes from Stellenbosch by car with beautiful views onto the mountains. Simply outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Fantastic Stellenbosch Experience

Posted Sep 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
Stayed here two nights while touring the Cape Winelands. Asara is gorgeous, the view from our balcony was of the vineyards and a lake with the Stellenbosch mountains in the background. The staff went above and beyond to accommodate our every desire. For example, they compiled a list of wineries that were open on Sunday, so ease our tour. The food in the restaurant is top-notch and the cigar bar is a fun place to hang out after a day at the wineries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Asara Wine Estate and Hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2011 on Hotels.com
A little expensive but well worth it for a night or two