Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Garden route

Very clean upmarket Hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: The price for what you get
Cons: Better stocked mini-bar
Pleasantly surprised with the service, amenities and modern interior. To my mind probably the best value for money your could ever buy in the whole of Cape Town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Excellent hotel -- highly recommended!

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: The staff was excellent The location is great The stylish and clean rooms
Cons: Everything was fantastic. My only thing that could be improved (and it is not even that big of a deal) is to have a clock in the room.
Location: Location is great. The hotel is near great restaurants and cafes. It is 1 block from the promenade and from the Checkers supermarket
I came to Cape Town for 5 nights and was looking for a nice hotel, at a reasonable price, and near the ocean and shops. I was blown away by the Atlantic Affair Boutique Hotel in Sea Point. Located 1 block from the ocean and promenade, this hotel is in a great area and safe to walk around. There are several nice restaurants, cafes, and shops right next to it. It is a 30-40 rand (which is ~3 USD) cab ride to the V&A Waterfront area. I was extremely impressed by the staff at this hotel. They were so courteous and friendly that they made me feel like it was one family. For instance, when I came in the evening to check in the day I landed in CPT, the staff immediately went to grab me a cup of water, and then make me a cup of tea since it was a bit chilly. The rooms at the hotel have a stylish, modern look. The rooms are very clean, spacious, and comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Cape Town. I will certainly come back if I visit CPT again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Divine boutique hotel!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Beautiful hotel with great facilities and friendly staff. A great location!
Location: Location is great. Near loads of restuarants and transport routes into Cape Town centre. 5 minutes drive from the V&A waterfront and two minutes walk
We loved our stay here. Natasha and Sandra the staff at the hotel were so friendly and helpful. We stayed in the penthouse suite which has great facilities and a wonderful view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tony E from New Milton

Excellent service - good location

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This boutique hotel provided all we wanted and asked for. The management was exceptional and nothing phased them, even to the extent that when we arrived a day early, late on a Sunday afternoon, they were able to find us the additional space we needed. They were a mine of helpful information about Cape Town and arranged for our son to play a round of Golf at the club of his choice. The same day laundry service was faultless. They are situated in Sea Point, close to the beach and well placed for access to the city centre and to the Waterfront complex. There are ample eating outlets near by and cooking facilities in the rooms. Their strap line is that we arrived as guests and left as friends. I fully endorse the sentiment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rob from Chicago, IL

Good Hotel, Great People

Posted May 30, 2014
Location: MyCiti bus stop a few steps away, SPORT taxis arrive in minutes when called, good dining options nearby (try La Mouette for sure!)
Natasha and Sandra were wonderful with answering questions, helping to plan activities, and generally making us feel at home. Our room was clean, well appointed, and comfortable. Can't beat this place for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tuck from London

friendly service and great room

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
stayed here for one night. Great service, taxis/transfers all sorted for us. Room was large and clean, huge bed! We also had a balcony overlooking the sea which was nice. Highly recommend La Mouette for dinner, it's 5 mins walk away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Candice from jhb SA

Highly recommended & perfect location

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent service from all staff, Natasha made our stay one of the best yet!!! Thank you for your professional and friendly service. Highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Service

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Completely exceeded our expectations - much better than staying in a large impersonal hotel - if we were in Cape Town again would definitely want to stay here again - good location and very friendly helpful staff - Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Leigh from PNG

nice small hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
very pleasant staff. unique hotel. away from the noise but right there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay.

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Extremely modern & comfortable boutique hotel with some beautiful sculptures scattered around. Friendly staff, especially Sandra. On the day we checked in she took us to us our room and explained where everything was plus gave us a cool refreshing drink. Well equipped room with high quality linen and towels. Most odd that the bathroom did not have extractor fan but needed to open the window to air the room (probably not great idea to leave room with window open to air the bathroom). Thought from previous reviews that the room would be bigger than it was and that the balcony would have a view of something other than the back of buildings and car park. Secure parking for car. Friendly security staff on duty at night. Having stayed in a selection of areas during our trip to Cape Town we would probably not choose to stay in Sea Point again - this is not a reflection of the hotel which was lovely. You need to catch a taxi or local bus. Not a great selection of good bars and restaurants within walking but lots of budget food chains. From the hotel it is a short stroll to the waterfront and the outdoor swimming pools. 10 mins in taxi (not available at short notice) to V&A Waterfront or else a very long walk (about 45 mins). Think Sea Point would be good choice for those on self catering as it is well served by supermarkets.