Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Divine boutique hotel!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Beautiful hotel with great facilities and friendly staff. A great location!
Location: Location is great. Near loads of restuarants and transport routes into Cape Town centre. 5 minutes drive from the V&A waterfront and two minutes walk
We loved our stay here. Natasha and Sandra the staff at the hotel were so friendly and helpful. We stayed in the penthouse suite which has great facilities and a wonderful view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rob from Chicago, IL

Good Hotel, Great People

Posted May 30, 2014
Location: MyCiti bus stop a few steps away, SPORT taxis arrive in minutes when called, good dining options nearby (try La Mouette for sure!)
Natasha and Sandra were wonderful with answering questions, helping to plan activities, and generally making us feel at home. Our room was clean, well appointed, and comfortable. Can't beat this place for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tuck from London

friendly service and great room

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
stayed here for one night. Great service, taxis/transfers all sorted for us. Room was large and clean, huge bed! We also had a balcony overlooking the sea which was nice. Highly recommend La Mouette for dinner, it's 5 mins walk away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Candice from jhb SA

Highly recommended & perfect location

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent service from all staff, Natasha made our stay one of the best yet!!! Thank you for your professional and friendly service. Highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Service

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Completely exceeded our expectations - much better than staying in a large impersonal hotel - if we were in Cape Town again would definitely want to stay here again - good location and very friendly helpful staff - Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Leigh from PNG

nice small hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
very pleasant staff. unique hotel. away from the noise but right there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay.

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Extremely modern & comfortable boutique hotel with some beautiful sculptures scattered around. Friendly staff, especially Sandra. On the day we checked in she took us to us our room and explained where everything was plus gave us a cool refreshing drink. Well equipped room with high quality linen and towels. Most odd that the bathroom did not have extractor fan but needed to open the window to air the room (probably not great idea to leave room with window open to air the bathroom). Thought from previous reviews that the room would be bigger than it was and that the balcony would have a view of something other than the back of buildings and car park. Secure parking for car. Friendly security staff on duty at night. Having stayed in a selection of areas during our trip to Cape Town we would probably not choose to stay in Sea Point again - this is not a reflection of the hotel which was lovely. You need to catch a taxi or local bus. Not a great selection of good bars and restaurants within walking but lots of budget food chains. From the hotel it is a short stroll to the waterfront and the outdoor swimming pools. 10 mins in taxi (not available at short notice) to V&A Waterfront or else a very long walk (about 45 mins). Think Sea Point would be good choice for those on self catering as it is well served by supermarkets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Beautiful Boutique Hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: Nearly everything.
Cons: The only letdown was that I couldn't get the ceiling fan to work. The staff was to fix it but did not and I forgot to mention it when leaving.
Location: Described in the first paragraph above.
Beautiful boutique hotel close to the beach, public Olympic-size pool and plenty of cafes and restaurants in Seapoint. Very helpful staff with regard to taxi arrangements, things to do, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kev & Jen from Lincoln

Service above and beyond

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is located towards the far end of Sea Point. There are plenty of nice coffee shops and general stores close-by for breakfast and provisions. It is within a 5 minute walk to a bus stop, where you can get the 104 to the V&A / Aquarium. The Luxury superior suite we had was large, stylish, and very clean. There is a living / kitchen area, a separate bedroom, and a bathroom with a very large walk-in shower. The kitchen is well equipped. Both the main rooms are air-conditioned. The bed was very comfortable, and the area is quiet, so our sleep quality was good. One note though is that the en-suite bathroom has a frosted glass door. Some could find this a little less than private, and it lets the sunlight stream into the bedroom in the mornings. Security at the hotel seemed good, with the small reception manned during working hours, and a security guard there at night. Access at night is gained via a keypad controlled gate. Reception is small, but with a very stylish breakfast bar and outside seating where you can have a coffee or other drink from the honour bar they have there. What sets this hotel apart is the customer service. Staff always happy to help with queries and assist with booking trips. After checking out in the morning, they stored our cases till the evening and arranged facilities for us to freshen up before our flight home. In all, we felt very well looked after, and that we were valued guests. I would certainly recommend staying at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Trevor from Turlock, CA

Nice modern place, good value.

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very sleek modern style of hotel. Clean with nicely appointed rooms, plenty of space. No great views, but convenient and secure parking. Helpful staff and nice appearance to the lobby and common area. The location is off the main road and away from the beach, but not too far. Definitely walkable, with plenty of restaurants and a grocery store nearby. Good value, we would stay there again.