Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Great view

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: None
Wonderful stay. Hotel staff is superb. Will definitely stay here on my next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ben from Bethesda, MD

Fantastic!!

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, well furnished, great breakfast, wonderful property.
We were visiting South Africa for our honeymoon and stayed 2 nights at the wonderful Atlantic House. The staff was very welcoming and helpful when addressing our needs. The rooms were very well furnished and the bars were stocked! Unfortunately it rained both days we were there so we didn't get to enjoy the nearby beach, but it would be an easy walk when the weather cooperates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rob from London

Great place but up hill

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: The room was large with excellent facilities. The balcony provided an excellent view.
Cons: Very little could be improved
Location: The hill would be daunting for some. Camps Bay is a by South African standards a vibrant yet pleasant place to spend a few days relaxing.
The rooms and the general facilities are great but there was no getting away from the fact that this is on a hill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by millsmarkham from UK

Outstanding customer service

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a great option for a guesthouse in the Camps Bay area. Walkable distance from the beach, and a good base location for visiting the surrounding sights (table mountain, V&A Waterfront etc.). I stayed at other guesthouses with more spectacular views and balconies etc. but the real stand out for me was the staff. They were super helpful, helping me book day trips, organising wake up calls, making sure I felt completely at home and welcome, looking after my bags, the list could go on! I'd highly recommend as a homely friendly base.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sukh from California

Great Place, Beyond Excellent Staff

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here with my wife and the staff was well beyond amazing! Would stay here again in a heart beat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Will from NY

Unbelievably happy

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
I cant say enough nice things about this place. We plan to stay here as soon as we save enough to return. Perfect location, amazing views, kind managers, great food. It truly was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nat

Gorgeous place!

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Everything
Wonderful guesthouse, beautiful rooms, lovely view, very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Traveling Kookabura from Australia

Fantastic Everything!

Posted May 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Atlantic House Hotel for 8 nights and loved it. Great service, great rooms, great location. The staff was very friendly and helpful and we felt more like we were at home rather than at a hotel. Breakfast was delicious and hearty. We arrived late our first night and were met by our warm and friendly host who advised us that if we were unable to get up for breakfast before it closed (breakfast closed at 10am) to let her know and she will leave out a continental breakfast selection for us. I thought it was a really nice gesture needless to say we didn't miss breakfast but it was a nice touch. We were able to walk to the beach (less than 5 min walk) where there were a number of great restaurants to choose from for both dinner and lunch. Our hosts provided us with some great recommendations on where to go and I have to say they were all great suggestions. We can hardly wait to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John and Lynette

Best holiday ever!!!

Posted Jan 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
We have travelled to many countries and stayed in beautiful hotels and guesthouses but our stay in Atlantic House in Camps Bay tops our list. First, the town and CapeTown is gloriously beautiful with many many activities to offer. Atlantic House allows you to soak in the sights and convenient to anything one may wish to do. The V&A waterfront is a short drive, Table Mountain is in it's backyard, trendy bars/restaurants and the beach of Camps Bay is a short (but steep) 10 minute walk. The staff of course is first class... Starting each day with healthy and delicious breakfast and always helpful in assisting with daily plans. We specially appreciate that they allowed us to stay in the property as late as we need on our departure day (no 12:00 check out) since our flight was at 10:30 in the evening. Atlantic House and it's staff is perfect!