Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by K from Boston, USA

Rustic

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rustic guest house on a farm, very peaceful, friendly service. Stayed in a room on the top floor, smell of thatched roof was not the most pleasant. Large room, cabin feel, very slippery floor in bathroom. Nice breakfast. A bit far (3 km) from main part of town where restaurants etc are located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by sybille

Posted Feb 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
great hotel and comfort only drawback is its a bit out of town along busy street so not easy to walk to places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by James

Authentic farm building with great customer servic

Posted Feb 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a lovely, authentic local property surrounded by vineyards in the heart of Franschhoek. You definitely want a car as it isn't really that walkable to the town centre (although we did do it in about 30 mins). The service was great. The building is a little tired but obviously looked after. If you want a spanking new hotel then this isn't the place for you but to get the local vibe then it's perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bob

Guest house in the Wine region

Posted Oct 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
The guest house is in a beautiful setting in the wine region of Franschoek. Staff were friendly and service was good. You have to realize that the guest house is very old so things tend to be a little worn or add ons to old structures. Very quaint and good value for the price. The only thing we didn't like was the musty smell of the thatched roof (and the geese waking up at sunrise).
2 out of 5
by Lilleba from Norway

Messy booking system

Posted Feb 1, 2012
Pros: Small
Cons: Unpredicted booking system
Location: Nice, in the wine district
When we got there, there were nobody in the reception and no answer on the phone numbers listed on the door. The security person at the front gate made many calls before getting an answer from someone off duty. We drove into the bush to pick her up, but she did not know which room to give us. Our reserved room had been given somebody else. The next day the responsible person claimed that Expedia had cancelled our reservation, despite our proof of it. On the contrary we had cancelled the first booked night, to upgrade the booking to two nights. It seemed they did not read the actual period the cancellation and booking was for. We were also asked if we could leave credit cards info, since they were not sure to get payed by Expedia. The others working there were friendly, nice and made a good breakfast. However, the pool was anything but clean even with a dead frog floating in it. The location is nice, but the hotel part seemed to be run by amateurs.