Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Raj from California

Spacious for families

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: Nice balcony.
Cons: Bathroom ventilation.
Location: Nothing much to do right outside, so a car will be needed or the hotel shuttles to reach anywhere. Parking is rather tight inside.
While the rooms and self-catering facilities in the suite are good, the bathrooms are atrociously bad - not from cleanliness, but from lack of ventilation. In the room we stayed both bathrooms had near zero ventilation when the door was closed. There are ventilation holes at the top - an array of holes - that was for some reason completely blocked. The bathrooms were closed when we got into the room and when we checked the bathroom the odor was unbearable. Had to go to the reception and get some room freshener just to stay indoors. (They did not have another room to put us in - though the morning front-desk person indicated all rooms were exactly like this) Also throughout the night there was a water dripping sound coming from the walls. It was not in our bathroom, since it looked like all faucets were shut tight. Turns out it stopped later in the night and started right back when someone flushed in some adjacent bathroom. (Was *not* fixed the next day after we informed the front desk) The A/C was not working when we got there (stayed in summer - February) and the front desk said there was no one around to look at it since we arrived around 12- midnight) (They did get it fixed the next day) Walls are too thin for noise for outside noise which was considerable (party type) on Friday night. Overall not recommended, mainly because of bathroom
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was OK, not going back...

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Nice to have been picked-up by the driver from the airport. Hotel should have made the HUGE school group eat at a certain time and informed other guests. Could not get a seat for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Ideal situation for visit to Cape Town.

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Pros: Clean and ideally situated for our needs. Security gates at entranced so felt secure.
Cons: Des need a bit of TLC Breakfast was OK
Location: Convenient for city centre , V& A not to far away and quite easy to get to. Easy to get on motorway to visit surrounding places of interest
Close to Cape Town centre and all it's features and to N roads for joining to get about in western cape. We had a studio suite which was spacious , with 4 burner cooker , microwave , fridge and tv[ not a great choice of programmes] and in room safe. The room was clean , regularly serviced , plenty of hot water for showering but shower curtain not great .water did escape onto floor. Free internet in reception , staff helpful Would use again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cindy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anna from UK

Wonderful

Posted Dec 7, 2012
Pros: Aparthotel concept, staff, amenities
Location: Great
I really liked this hotel. I had a studio room, which I was worried would be cramped with the kitchen space but it was massive. The staff were all really friendly and went out of their way to assist, the hotel provided everything you could possibly want. The kitchen was really well equipped - saucepans, casserole dishes of various sizes as well as cutlery and crockery and glassware. Stove, microwave, fridge (inc small freezer space), sink, and kettle, so only thing missing would be an oven. I thought it was a nice complex, with secure on site parking, gates etc. Small swimming pool with deck area with loungers. My room had a balcony and I assume they all do. The hotel has its own restaurant where breakfast was served (can't comment on this as never made it) as well as lunch and evening, and another restaurant/bar can be accessed from within hotel grounds (it opens onto street so there are two entrances, both gated). I really enjoyed staying here, love the 'aparthotel' concept and am already wishing I could go back to Cape Town to stay here again. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anybody. I stayed here alone and felt safe and comfortable and looked after.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sio

Excellent value

Posted Nov 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Friendly, professional staff. Suitcases carried to 2nd floor apartment. Apartment spacious, kitchen well equipped, bath and shower worked well, plenty of hot water. Aircon there but did not need. Great choice at inclusive breakfast every day and eggs cooked to your liking. Good coffee! Attentive staff. Free wifi access via vouchers. Can print off boarding passes etc at computer terminals in reception. Manned security gate controlled vehicle and people access. Location about 15 mins downhill walk to centre, further to Waterfront, free shuttle service from and to airport if booked in advance, also to Waterfront, cable car etc. Metered taxis quick and easy also. No problems with noise. Overall great service and very pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by pame from Bamako, Mali

OK for an overnight stay

Posted Oct 31, 2012
Pros: OK for an overnight stay
Cons: Noise
Location: Close to downtown
Although the hotel advertises an airport shuttle service, the hours for this service are limited. My room was situated next to the housekeepers storage room and I could hear their conversations in the morning. The water for the toilet ran all night until I turned it off at the wall. The front desk staff were polite. The room was spacious. It included a kitchenette. There is a bar/pub attached to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very enjoyable

Posted Sep 26, 2012
Incredible value for money, good food and very helpful free shuttles!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jose from Mexico

Practical

Posted Jun 4, 2012
Pros: Space of the room
Cons: None
Is a good hotel if you have a car, or need a shutle, rooms are big enough, there is a good restaurant inside the facilities
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from California

Good for rate

Posted Apr 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
HOWEVER, my one day for the pool, the hotel booked a private party at the sunny pool and ask 5 of us guests to leave for a private function. The other pool didn't have sun, and it is where people were eating. Double dipping, having customers paying for the use of the pools, AS WELL AS a private function. My 5 star rating went to 1 because of this!