Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prague

Clean comfotable place with very nice staff

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: The staff. They went out out of their way to offer assistance, unsolicited. Kudos especially to the shuttle driver.
Cons: Internet access in rooms.
Location: Area is a part of the city that was damaged during the previous regime and has not yet recovered. So not much around.
Not the best location with regard to proximity to the tourist attractions but close enough. Clean comfortable rooms. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast. Nice grounds.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by AUSTIN from Austin

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff who bent backward to ensure our stay was comfortable. The only issue was that they served the same breakfast for all the 5 days that we stayed there. Not one dish was different. Other than that
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Günter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Meeyoun from 한국

다시 오고싶은 곳, 와이파이좀 개선바람~

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
깨끗하고 친절하고 주요지역 셔틀도 되고 객실도 깨 끗하고 전망도 좋고 아주 편안했는데 단한가지 와이파이가 잘안됨.ㅠ
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Krishen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no water shuttle didn't arrive at airport

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Location: not a very safe neighborhood
no water awful after traveling for 24 hours shuttle did not pick up at airport as requested. Staff was not very helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Richard from Germany

Decent Hotel, Good for Youth

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here 3 nights in Dec 2014. Hotel is OK. We had what turned out to be a 3 bedroom suite that could sleep 6. Air Conditioning was only in one room so it was not balanced. Only TV was in the kitchen area with only bar stools to watch from. Pool behind reception was small and not enough had under 10 lounge chairs. Location is in District 6 and nothing immediately close to the hotel. Wi-fi was difficult to connect to. However, it was clean and a decent place to sleep. I consider it to be a "spring break" style hotel - put multiple young people in a room and sleep cheap. If going with friends, this is an alternative to a hostel. Security present at gates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2014
A clean, pleasant and functional hotel, with a complementary airport shuttle. Unfortunately the rolling blackouts due to ineffective maintenance of the national power grid in South Africa, made my stay less than ideal. That being said the hotel staff did what they could to mitigate the effects.