Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Prague

Clean comfotable place with very nice staff

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: The staff. They went out out of their way to offer assistance, unsolicited. Kudos especially to the shuttle driver.
Cons: Internet access in rooms.
Location: Area is a part of the city that was damaged during the previous regime and has not yet recovered. So not much around.
Not the best location with regard to proximity to the tourist attractions but close enough. Clean comfortable rooms. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast. Nice grounds.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no water shuttle didn't arrive at airport

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Location: not a very safe neighborhood
no water awful after traveling for 24 hours shuttle did not pick up at airport as requested. Staff was not very helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Richardfrom Germany

Decent Hotel, Good for Youth

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed here 3 nights in Dec 2014. Hotel is OK. We had what turned out to be a 3 bedroom suite that could sleep 6. Air Conditioning was only in one room so it was not balanced. Only TV was in the kitchen area with only bar stools to watch from. Pool behind reception was small and not enough had under 10 lounge chairs. Location is in District 6 and nothing immediately close to the hotel. Wi-fi was difficult to connect to. However, it was clean and a decent place to sleep. I consider it to be a "spring break" style hotel - put multiple young people in a room and sleep cheap. If going with friends, this is an alternative to a hostel. Security present at gates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2014
A clean, pleasant and functional hotel, with a complementary airport shuttle. Unfortunately the rolling blackouts due to ineffective maintenance of the national power grid in South Africa, made my stay less than ideal. That being said the hotel staff did what they could to mitigate the effects.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Cons: Internet
The internet connection was never working during the 3 days I was there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Rajfrom California

Spacious for families

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: Nice balcony.
Cons: Bathroom ventilation.
Location: Nothing much to do right outside, so a car will be needed or the hotel shuttles to reach anywhere. Parking is rather tight inside.
While the rooms and self-catering facilities in the suite are good, the bathrooms are atrociously bad - not from cleanliness, but from lack of ventilation. In the room we stayed both bathrooms had near zero ventilation when the door was closed. There are ventilation holes at the top - an array of holes - that was for some reason completely blocked. The bathrooms were closed when we got into the room and when we checked the bathroom the odor was unbearable. Had to go to the reception and get some room freshener just to stay indoors. (They did not have another room to put us in - though the morning front-desk person indicated all rooms were exactly like this) Also throughout the night there was a water dripping sound coming from the walls. It was not in our bathroom, since it looked like all faucets were shut tight. Turns out it stopped later in the night and started right back when someone flushed in some adjacent bathroom. (Was *not* fixed the next day after we informed the front desk) The A/C was not working when we got there (stayed in summer - February) and the front desk said there was no one around to look at it since we arrived around 12- midnight) (They did get it fixed the next day) Walls are too thin for noise for outside noise which was considerable (party type) on Friday night. Overall not recommended, mainly because of bathroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
by yhfrom 한국

넓은 객실

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
중심지까지 걸어서 약 15분이며... 워터프론트 갈려면 택시를 타야 함... 이 호텔의 장점은 큰 객실과 레인지, 커피포트, 접시 등 주방기구가 설치되어 있어... 재료만 있으면 요리해서 먹을 수 있음... 조식도 괜찮고.. 프론트에서 케이프포인트 투어 등.. 투어 예약도 가능
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was OK, not going back...

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Nice to have been picked-up by the driver from the airport. Hotel should have made the HUGE school group eat at a certain time and informed other guests. Could not get a seat for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Ideal situation for visit to Cape Town.

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Pros: Clean and ideally situated for our needs. Security gates at entranced so felt secure.
Cons: Des need a bit of TLC Breakfast was OK
Location: Convenient for city centre , V& A not to far away and quite easy to get to. Easy to get on motorway to visit surrounding places of interest
Close to Cape Town centre and all it's features and to N roads for joining to get about in western cape. We had a studio suite which was spacious , with 4 burner cooker , microwave , fridge and tv[ not a great choice of programmes] and in room safe. The room was clean , regularly serviced , plenty of hot water for showering but shower curtain not great .water did escape onto floor. Free internet in reception , staff helpful Would use again