Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Prague

Clean comfotable place with very nice staff

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: The staff. They went out out of their way to offer assistance, unsolicited. Kudos especially to the shuttle driver.
Cons: Internet access in rooms.
Location: Area is a part of the city that was damaged during the previous regime and has not yet recovered. So not much around.
Not the best location with regard to proximity to the tourist attractions but close enough. Clean comfortable rooms. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast. Nice grounds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Krishen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no water shuttle didn't arrive at airport

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Location: not a very safe neighborhood
no water awful after traveling for 24 hours shuttle did not pick up at airport as requested. Staff was not very helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Richardfrom Germany

Decent Hotel, Good for Youth

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed here 3 nights in Dec 2014. Hotel is OK. We had what turned out to be a 3 bedroom suite that could sleep 6. Air Conditioning was only in one room so it was not balanced. Only TV was in the kitchen area with only bar stools to watch from. Pool behind reception was small and not enough had under 10 lounge chairs. Location is in District 6 and nothing immediately close to the hotel. Wi-fi was difficult to connect to. However, it was clean and a decent place to sleep. I consider it to be a "spring break" style hotel - put multiple young people in a room and sleep cheap. If going with friends, this is an alternative to a hostel. Security present at gates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2014
A clean, pleasant and functional hotel, with a complementary airport shuttle. Unfortunately the rolling blackouts due to ineffective maintenance of the national power grid in South Africa, made my stay less than ideal. That being said the hotel staff did what they could to mitigate the effects.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Cons: Internet
The internet connection was never working during the 3 days I was there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Awayfrom USA

Great location for city visit. Very Helpful staff

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I Enjoyed my stay. All the staff members were friendly and helpful. Great complimentary breakfast with my package and price was reasonable. complimentary shuttle service to airport was a plus.
2 out of 5
by Rajfrom California

Spacious for families

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: Nice balcony.
Cons: Bathroom ventilation.
Location: Nothing much to do right outside, so a car will be needed or the hotel shuttles to reach anywhere. Parking is rather tight inside.
While the rooms and self-catering facilities in the suite are good, the bathrooms are atrociously bad - not from cleanliness, but from lack of ventilation. In the room we stayed both bathrooms had near zero ventilation when the door was closed. There are ventilation holes at the top - an array of holes - that was for some reason completely blocked. The bathrooms were closed when we got into the room and when we checked the bathroom the odor was unbearable. Had to go to the reception and get some room freshener just to stay indoors. (They did not have another room to put us in - though the morning front-desk person indicated all rooms were exactly like this) Also throughout the night there was a water dripping sound coming from the walls. It was not in our bathroom, since it looked like all faucets were shut tight. Turns out it stopped later in the night and started right back when someone flushed in some adjacent bathroom. (Was *not* fixed the next day after we informed the front desk) The A/C was not working when we got there (stayed in summer - February) and the front desk said there was no one around to look at it since we arrived around 12- midnight) (They did get it fixed the next day) Walls are too thin for noise for outside noise which was considerable (party type) on Friday night. Overall not recommended, mainly because of bathroom