Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Neal from London

Exceptional Boutique Hotel close to the city.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
I cannot put into words how good this hotel is. Please, if you are travelling to Cape Town stay here, it will enhance your whole holiday experience. Everything is taken care of and nothing is too much trouble.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephan from Zürich, Switzerland

Excellent Lodge/Hotel - very well run

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: The area, the style, everything done with love, the beds, the linens, just everything they thought of. There is even a cellular phone for usage.
Cons: The pool water has to be circulated once in a while which is ok. Shouldn't be done early in the morning - a timer could solve that noise.
It is a very beautiful, small Logde / Hotel in an excellent area of Capetown. Anthony, one of the owners, is a very nice person and runs this place in an excellent way. It is a very beautiful place with a lot of wonderful little things to look at. The room is spacious enough, the bathroom in our room was just recently newly done, very nice and with excellent appliances. The staff is always very helpful and the breakfast is excellent. Also, throughout the whole day you can get coffee, tea, water and biscuits. So, I only can absolutely recommend this place, price/quality ratio is top notch. Thank you Anthony and team for a wonderful stay…… Stephan & Katja
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ali from London

Excellent location

Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at Blackheath Lodge for one night and felt it was fantastic accommodation in a great location. Staff were helpful and friendly and tbe breakfast was lovely. Wish we could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: We liked the pool area and ready availability of drinks at any time. Tea and coffee were complimentary and homemade biscuits.
Cons: Could do with a few more coat hangers-difficult to find.
Location: Nearby restaurants. Sea front a few minutes away . Lovely walk along coast to Waterfront. Hop on hop off bus nearby.
We couldn`t fault Blackheath Lodge. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was very well arranged, comfortable and clean. Breakfast was delicious. We stayed five nights and still didn`t manage to try everything. The pool area was very relaxing. The situation was good-a few minutes from restaurants and the sea and a pleasant walk into the Waterfront. Five nights wasn`t enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mel from US/ Johannesburg

Great location!

Posted Oct 23, 2013
All those little "extras" you always dream of when traveling- Blackheath Losge has them all! Perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbara from Vancouver, Canada

This B&B lives up to its ratings.

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Staff look after your every need. Really enjoyed taking their convertible mini to the wine country and Cape Hope. Felt so very welcome and enjoyed meeting and conversing with the other guests in the evening. Had a nice swim in the pool. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

FANTASTIC!!!

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Pros: Everything.
We recently travelled through South Africa for a month and this place was certainly one of the highlights. Antony, John and Godfrey run a very special guest house in a beautiful part of Cape Town. They easily make you feel as though you are part of one big family and go out of their way to make you feel right at home. I would (and hopefully will) stay there again and would not hesitate to reccommend Black Heath Lodge to anyone travelling to CapeTown. Every reccomendation made and organised by the team there was perfect and added to our ability to unwind and relax while there. A big thank you to Antony, John, Godfrey and everyone else of the Black Heath Team for helping us make the start to our holiday very special. We had room 3, it was just beautiful, big bed, large well appointed bathroom and underfloor heating for the cold mornings. Matthew and Caroline, Barbara and Hugh (NZ)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jacky and ross from quorn s.australia

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
friendly service, outstanding breakfasts, very comfortable rooms. Particularly liked heated towel rails in one of the rooms we stayed in. (had 2 separate stays)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by L.L. from Philadelphia

Blackheath Lodge Cape Town, South Africa

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
My recent stay at Blackheath Lodge was an extraordinary experience. I would highly recommend to my family & friends. The entire staff was kind, friendly, professional an knowledgeable about the area. Everyone was very accommodating and very sincere about you having a comfortable stay while there. Hats off to Anthony & his Staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com