Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Amazing staff, cozy beautiful place

Posted Jun 30, 2015
I have travelled to 35 countries and have never had such friendly approachable staff. With just a few days in Cape Town, we didn't know what to see and do. Our entire trip was planned for us with options. They have a cell phone for local use with a taxi number programmed in. The Loft Suite was amazing with an ocean view. It's not a palatial place, but a wonderful boutique hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Location: Everything in Cape Town and the peninsula was accessible. Uber is easy, cheap. The hop on, hop off bus is an easy 10 min walk away.
The staff were incredibly helpful. The breakfast was fresh, homemade to order. The room was delightful. Charlotte's recommendations were spot on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

We loved this place

Posted Jun 26, 2015
My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights and wished we had a few more. The lodge is extremely comfortable and tastefully decorated. The staff are absolutely amazing. Best place we stayed at in Soih Afrixa!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Had a fantastic stay and staff were awesome. The room was beautiful, breakfast was delicious and will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Friendly hotel

Posted May 30, 2015
Great location in nice area, staff really helpful and happy to help out organising trips. Definitely recommend to anyone. Tasty breakfast too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very friendly atmosphere

Posted May 19, 2015
Location: Victoria Warf Good restaurants
We loved our stay at Blackheath Lodge. The physical environment was lovely, with a lot of attention to details. Cleanliness was perfect. The breakfast was nicely done, tasty, interesting food. The staff were amazingly friendly and went out of their way to show us a wonderful time. We highly recommend this quiet lodge in Sea Point.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Fantastic and much more personable than big hotels

Posted May 19, 2015
Loved this place!! Amazing staff and amenities. I especially loved sitting in front of the fire with a glass of wine after a long day sight seeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A hidden gem (just don't tell everyone!)

Posted May 17, 2015
This really is a hidden gem. Whilst I was travelling for business, not leisure, this lodge could not have been more perfect for me as a business traveller. The owners are delightful and the staff go above and beyond everytime to help; the décor is stunning throughout and kept to a very high standard, it's like being in your own home, although I wish my own home was actually like Blackheath Lodge!! Will definitely be back. 100% recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sissel from Oslo

Adventures in Cape Town

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent place to stay in CP. Topp service, at home atmosphere, very comfortable room, near everything CP has to offer, quiet, safe and nice. We Loved it !