Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value -

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Charlie (female) host - is the best -- Rent the car and take an adventure to Cape point. wonderful breakfast and service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful hospitality and service

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Stay at the Blackheath Lodge. What a nice change from large, chain hotels. The staff at the Lodge could not be more helpful, they will arrange activities, transfers and restaurant reservations for you. The ambiance is friendly and warm, the décor is charming, breakfast is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bill from New Mexico

a real find

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Manager very caring, nice bar, friendly maid and breakfast cook, comfy bed. Good smoking availability (but not in the room).
Cons: Didn't answer my pre-arrival letter (two months in advance I inquired about early arrival possibility). No in-room refrigerator.
Location: Good for near-by restaurants, grocer, beach.
secluded retreat less than a mile from best downtown sights. Wonderful manager and aid, good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michelle from Perth, Australia

Superb B&B

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Location: 5 minute walk to shops, laundry etc, 10 min walk to the beach, 30 min walk to the CBD and 50 minute walk to the V&A waterfront.
Superb B&B in a great location. Facilities are excellent. Nothing is too much trouble for Charle and she will ensure you have a great holiday if you need help with suggestions of things to do, where to eat and how to get around. The rest of the staff are just as lovely so whilst the rooms are just as good as a hotel, the experience is a lot more intimate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Neal from London

Exceptional Boutique Hotel close to the city.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
I cannot put into words how good this hotel is. Please, if you are travelling to Cape Town stay here, it will enhance your whole holiday experience. Everything is taken care of and nothing is too much trouble.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephan from Zürich, Switzerland

Excellent Lodge/Hotel - very well run

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: The area, the style, everything done with love, the beds, the linens, just everything they thought of. There is even a cellular phone for usage.
Cons: The pool water has to be circulated once in a while which is ok. Shouldn't be done early in the morning - a timer could solve that noise.
It is a very beautiful, small Logde / Hotel in an excellent area of Capetown. Anthony, one of the owners, is a very nice person and runs this place in an excellent way. It is a very beautiful place with a lot of wonderful little things to look at. The room is spacious enough, the bathroom in our room was just recently newly done, very nice and with excellent appliances. The staff is always very helpful and the breakfast is excellent. Also, throughout the whole day you can get coffee, tea, water and biscuits. So, I only can absolutely recommend this place, price/quality ratio is top notch. Thank you Anthony and team for a wonderful stay…… Stephan & Katja
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ali from London

Excellent location

Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at Blackheath Lodge for one night and felt it was fantastic accommodation in a great location. Staff were helpful and friendly and tbe breakfast was lovely. Wish we could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: We liked the pool area and ready availability of drinks at any time. Tea and coffee were complimentary and homemade biscuits.
Cons: Could do with a few more coat hangers-difficult to find.
Location: Nearby restaurants. Sea front a few minutes away . Lovely walk along coast to Waterfront. Hop on hop off bus nearby.
We couldn`t fault Blackheath Lodge. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was very well arranged, comfortable and clean. Breakfast was delicious. We stayed five nights and still didn`t manage to try everything. The pool area was very relaxing. The situation was good-a few minutes from restaurants and the sea and a pleasant walk into the Waterfront. Five nights wasn`t enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mel from US/ Johannesburg

Great location!

Posted Oct 23, 2013
All those little "extras" you always dream of when traveling- Blackheath Losge has them all! Perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbara from Vancouver, Canada

This B&B lives up to its ratings.

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Staff look after your every need. Really enjoyed taking their convertible mini to the wine country and Cape Hope. Felt so very welcome and enjoyed meeting and conversing with the other guests in the evening. Had a nice swim in the pool. Would definitely stay there again.